We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome views of Mt Blanc”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verbier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabane du Mont-Fort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Really nice place that can be reached by trekking or taking the chair lift and then a short walk of 30 minutes. Stayed in a tiny room with two beds and shared a bath that was on the floor below. Food was good and the views were spectacular. The dining area was a great place to meet other hikers. I think the cost was 50 Swiss Francs per person (meals not included). I guess a little pricey for a Gite but the atmosphere was good.

Only had one problem. When I asked an employee to call ahead to the next refugee and make a reservation, a second employee was whining about it not being a public phone. Pretty odd as gites/ refugees in this part of the word have always been very helpful in this respect. Perhaps he didnt sleep well.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bald_hero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank דורון ב
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank guyg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sebastien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Neige0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Florence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Chico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verbier hotels
2.4 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
511 reviews
3.1 mi away
Les Touristes
Les Touristes
#15 of 23 in Verbier
54 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#3 of 23 in Verbier
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol Verbier
Hotel Bristol Verbier
#4 of 23 in Verbier
107 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#7 of 23 in Verbier
204 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Phenix
Hotel Phenix
#17 of 23 in Verbier
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabane du Mont-Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabane du Mont-Fort

Address: Cp 105, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Verbier
Number of rooms: 276
Also Known As:
Cabane Du Mont-Fort Hotel Verbier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing