We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice terrace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fer a Cheval

Fer a Cheval
Ranked #6 of 73 Restaurants in Verbier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Don't miss the terrace if the weather is good. Food is good and not very expensive and the service is very efficient. A #Must in Verbier for at least a drink apres ski.

Helpful?
Thank DBV58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    77
    26
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fer a Cheval ... authentic spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

As good as it can be (compare to Farinet) ... for years ... decor, staff, food, drinks and atmosphere ...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neighbour_Miami_Bch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Morning coffee, lunch or dinner - this is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have been going here for years now for all meals. I think, hands down, that this is the best place in Verbier. I have been battling with myself if I really wanted to write this review, beccause I am sure that more people will go there, but they deserve it.

Customer service is excellent. Far above what you find in other places in Verbier. Salads are really good and their pizza's are great. They are just the best for Breakfast, morning coffee, lunch or dinner.

Reserve a table and don't attempt to do that on the same day you want to go there - you will not get in. I suggest you go there in the morning for a cappucino and then book for the following night.

Tables down in the cellar are more quiet in the evening - the party upstairs in the bar is hefty and loud. Sounds like a lot of fun but with three kids the priorities are different ;-)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JAJ9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great service and good food. Our group had a selection of pizza which was very good. Can be very busy so you would be advised to make a reservation.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beekeeper16328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great après-ski bar with excellent music and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We were staying at a nearby hotel for a long weekend’s skiing and drank in the Fer A Cheval every day and ate there twice. Atmosphere good, really busy. Music was good too.
We ate there twice and it’s essential to book as the seated area is small. Food excellent: pizzas and salads in particular. Atmosphere good and service prompt.
Would recommend this as a bar and place to eat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shacklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fer a Cheval also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Fer a Cheval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing