We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
329
36
7
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
36
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great service medran lift on line great location helpful staff next morning excellent equipment booked online excellent quality rental experience no problem great selection within minutes nice guys every morning half way these guys
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 381 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

One of the best ski rentals ever! You can change skis depending on the snow conditions. Polite personnel and clean facilities. We will be back!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank josem743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

The team was very helpful and welcoming. The storage at Ruinettes is a strong plus. Good quality material

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank VVqcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

Recently rented some snowboards and bindings from these guys. Opted for the ‘gold package’ as we wanted to rent out some decent snowboards. When we arrived the welcome was not warm. The female who addressed us spoke rudely and abruptly and acted as if we were a burden. She scalded my friends who were beginner boarders stating that they hadn’t given her any information, how was she supposed to supply their equipment?! She could see them, had heights and weights, knew they were beginners and that they board natural-what the hell else do you need?? There was only a small selection of boards and there definitely wasn’t any difference between the standard boards and the ‘gold’ that we paid extra for. They were all hybrid Salomon boards. My partners binding straps and both our bindings kept coming loose from the board but when we went to the store to try and replace them we were told there were no others to replace them with. Overall, pretty crappy experience, wouldn’t go back. The only benefit was the discount.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank GeorgeanneE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

We booked our rentals and tickets with Ski Service before we arrived in Switzerland. The on line process was very easy and straightforward -they have everything you need. When we arrived in Verbier we didn’t realize they had a shop in the Hotel Montpelier where we were staying. We went to the main shop and they easily accommodated our request to pick up and drop off our equipment in the hotel instead. That could not have been easier - Tomas was fantastic! My boots didn’t fit quite right so I went to the Ski Service shop on the mountain where they quickly changed them out and got me back on my way. I couldn’t have asked for better service.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank chriskQ8886HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Ski service looked after us extremely well. Great equipment & their staff are extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. It was very easy to book and collect skis, with convenient storage close to lifts or up the mountain. It was a pleasure. Thanks guys

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Geohal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews