We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Ski Service
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
344
37
7
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
344
37
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medran lift helpful staff great equipment boots shop les discount ski slopes passes pair advice week matt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 398 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Highly recommend. Was able to swap between all mountain and carvers during the week and I had a tight transfer on the last day so being able to leave the skis at the shop at Les Ruinettes was really helpful.

Date of experience: March 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 494suzanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

We used Ski Service to buy our ski passes and hire skis during our ski holiday. They delivered the skis and passes to our apartment in le Chable ( fitted skis etc in the apartment ) we then used their shop up the mountain (Ruinettes) to store skis and boots overnight (and our comfortable shoes during the day). No problem at all when our son snapped a ski and when we left today they were doing a free ski test. What sets these guys apart are their staff EVERYONE who works there is friendly and fun and great to be around. Sebastian in particular was always happy to help. Honestly this is the best service I have ever had from any hire shop anywhere, I can't recommend them highly enough.

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank MollyMaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

The service and locations were excellent. Being able to leave ski's on the mountain each night was perfect.

Date of experience: March 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tallyp171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Concierge service - friendly efficient team that ensure that you are fully equipped (including ski pass) - wonderfully stress free

Date of experience: March 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Zoolander123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

As others have said, the staff is very helpful and pleasant. Prices are good and in the same range as other shops in Verbier. The free option to leave the ski equipment with them at the end of the day (in Ruinettes or in the village) is great. Also, the online reservation is very easy and it was possible to book the ski pass as well.

Date of experience: March 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank finallyausername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews