We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect in every way

Absolutely amazing experience, would recommend to anyone, tourists and people who are there for the... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
HerbieTheBoopySnek
Such an amazing experience!

My wife and I recently got back from Verbier where we had an absolute blast doing tandem... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
JonL71789
Read all 94 reviews
  
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
92
0
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
92
0
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem flight ground school these guys two weeks take offs flying high an amazing experience the entire experience thanks mike flying skills flying school long review swiss alps an absolute pleasure second to none great holiday learn how
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 94 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2019

My second visit to Verbier Summits from AUS. (Come so far you want to be sure you join the best) - Mike, Stu and all instructors and guides are super friendly and very safe. The accomodation is great and good value for the area. I’ll be back again.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Steen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Verbier Summits, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Thanks Steen! Was a pleasure to have you back! Fly safe and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

I learned to paraglide from Verbier Summits 4 years ago, and have coming back every Summer since. This year, my son also learned to paraglide by completing the EP/CP courses.

Great destination for entire family since my wife could hike all over the valley while we paraglide, then meet up afterward for a great meal enjoying the view.

Stu and Mike ("THE twins") are great host with utmost safety in mind, and very accommodating.

At the higher paragliding level, the guides are very experienced and capable pilots who will continue to help developing flying skills. I just came back from 2 weeks of cracking conditions, visited Petit Combin glacier summit again, up to 3-4-hour flights, multiple valley crossing, top landings, etc...

Overall, one of the best paragliding locations in Europe that is great for us with multiple activity options for the entire family, we will continue to come back each Summer for as long as possible.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank phi247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Verbier Summits, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Thank you Phi! Great to see you and the family and to see young Ethan flying with you!
Stay safe and see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

This is the second year in a row I’ve flown with Mike, Stu and the team. I love the support and the knowledge base that these guys have to make you feel as safe as it’s possible to feel.

It’s a super professional course and they really care about their students and clients. Their accommodation is second to none and you won’t find better in the area for the price.

Pretty much everyone on my courses have been before which says it all. I flew for 14 days straight and even if the weather doesn’t play ball then you’re in one of the best playgrounds for hiking and biking.

Can’t recommend them enough.

Matt

Ps all the photos are either my own or taken by Matt the Guide on this trip.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Verbier Summits, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Thanks Matt! Always a pleasure to have you back. Your smile is contagious and you bring joy to the whole group!
Stay safe and hope to be flying with you again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Positives
-Mike and Stuart are very friendly
- Good accommodation
- Great location
- Very experienced

Negatives
-Large groups VS number of instructors
-Inability to adjust training to meet individual needs
-Very poor communication with participants throughout the course regarding individual progress in obtaining accreditation
-Poorly set expectations
-No opportunity for 2 way feedback
-Heavily commercialized
-Value for money 5 out of 10

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Quest14761042802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Verbier Summits, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hi Tomasz.
So sorry to see this review and particularly that you were not entirely satisfied.
We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your course but we feel we really did everything to keep you safe and happy while you were having trouble to keep up with your group.
We quickly recognised that you were struggling with the course and being left behind and so for your safety and progression we did what we could to help you by putting you into other groups. Sorry if you felt that this made the group sizes wrong, but the aim really was just to help you.
I was also surprised when you said that we have an inability to adjust to individual needs. I personally took you on 1:1 on several afternoons and tailored the course to your needs to help you progress and catch up with the rest of your group. Seeing how much you were struggling I actually think we did very well at helping you progress within your abilities.
I understand your frustration that you did not qualify to Club Pilot but you did not finish the course showing us the appropriate skills and particularly the right headspace. To sign you off would have been hugely un professional on our part.
Despite this, it was lovely to meet you and I hope on reflection that you feel you achieved a lot because I really feel that you did.
Kind regards. Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

1000% RECOMMENDED

Learning to fly with the incredible team at Verbier Summits was hands down one of the most enjoyable experiences of my life. I will 100% be going back again, and will bring every friend I can persuade to try it. This is going to be a bit of a long review, so apologies in advance, but it was well earned so I don't want to miss anything out.

I initially found out about Verbier Summits by looking online for the best flying school in the world, and after spending three weeks with them, they delivered! Everything was smooth, from the booking process until checkout after the time flew by. Mike and Stu have mastered the art of combining thorough instruction of a potentially dangerous activity and endless fun. Every day starts with warm smiles and friendly banter from the entire team, but learning is always central.

Since I was flying from Dubai just to learn to paraglide, I decided to do the EP-CP courses (2 weeks), with an added week of thermaling instruction at the end. My only regret was I didn't stay longer. The shift from being a mere mortal confined to the ground to being able to comfortably fly a paraglider seemed to go very fast. Confident instruction, genuine care, and just enough push from all the team allowed us all to progress quickly. This being said, no one out of our large group was pushed past their abilities, with Mike and Stu being quick to ensure that everyone was only doing what they were comfortably capable of. (Thankfully I was not in the group that was held back for additional ground school). 

The twins have chosen the most amazing location to set up their school, it is both convenient and stunningly beautiful. We were blessed with amazing weather on almost all the days, and the views did not disappoint. I can imagine that for some people repeated top to bottom flights might be disappointing if the thermals don’t kick off, but I was always excited to fly with such a stunning backdrop, regardless of if I managed to find lift or not.

Throughout the entire experience it seemed to me like there are three main priorities for the team from Verbier Summits: 1)Safety 2)Learning 3)Fun – and they knocked it out of the park on all three. Having successfully completed my club pilot course in the first two weeks, on the third week I had some amazing instruction both on the ground and in the air from Matt and Andreas. I upgraded to a B wing and am delighted to say that I was able to have a 50 minute flight whilst getting over 600 meters above takeoff on the house thermal.

Unfortunately the three weeks I was there was over much too quickly, but as they say, time flies when you are having fun. And believe me when I say it is impossible not to have fun flying with Verbier Summits. I'll be back!

Most importantly, HUGE THANKS to Mike, Stu, Andres, Matt, and Pawel. You guys rock and made this an experience I will never forget. Thank you all

Date of experience: July 2019
4  Thank MaxOfArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Verbier Summits, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Thanks so much Max. It was equally a pleasure for us! Stay safe. Mike :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews