We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing first paragliding experience !

Unique and the most thrilling time enjoyed in the air ! I can only recommend the two brothers Mike... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
H4779YBphilipa
Brilliant fun with great instructors

I have just returned from the five day elementary pilot course. The Verbier Summits team are... read more

Reviewed July 9, 2021
BenD107
,
Warsaw, Poland
Read all 105 reviews
  
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
103
0
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
103
0
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem flight these guys two weeks once in a lifetime great flight experienced pilot make everyone feel welcome radio contact flying solo an amazing experience the entire experience incredible team learn how great location thank you so much three days stu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 105 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

I have to admit I was a little scared but decided it would be a good thing to overcome my fears. Then, from the moment my feet lost contact to the ground I felt completely safe and secure! I enjoyed this fantastic experience to the full. I now can imagine how a bird must feel gliding in this breathtaking alpine scenery. And the icing on the cake was doing it with so experienced and especially nice guys like Stu and Mike. You feel their passion. They live it. I’m still impressed! Hope to do it again next year… but only with them! :-)

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Verbier Summits are a really well-run paragliding company. They offer instruction, guiding, and tandem flight experiences. They pay great attention to detail, and customers of all ages and abilities are catered for in a friendly and relaxed environment. I flew with them for 4 days in the summer, and it was magical to see how everyone developed as pilots and became great friends as the week went on. Thanks for everything guys!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

After other family members did the tandem paragliding with Verbier Summits, I gave it a try and absolutely loved it. If you are at all contemplating doing this, stop thinking about it and just do it. The views are amazing and the employees/instructors/tandem jumpers were professional, skilled, friendly, and a pleasure to work with. We had a great experience and highly recommend it. This was definitely a highlight of our vacation that will be hard to top. When else will you have the opportunity to say you went paragliding off the Swiss Alps???

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Verbier Summits are a very professional training school. Excellent instruction with an emphasis on safety. They are a friendly and endlessly helpful team. Accommodation was excellent for an adventure holiday with the cafe’s food being of a very high standard. Verbier is an excellent place to learn and to fly - good takeoff sites and lots of landing options. This was my second trip with them and I’ll be back again

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jamiefrcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Verbier Summits, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thanks Jamie :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

What a fantastic place to fly with Verbier-Summits, excellent guiding, incredible scenery and some of the best flying I have had with the backdrop of the Alps, a really nice safe landing field with retrieve vans there well before landing ready to take us back to Take Off until dusk.
The Verbier-Summits team are great, friendly and helpful, after flying for a number of years now, I feel like I learnt a lot during the week with the help of our guide and the flying conditions, I would recommend anybody to try flying here.
Compared to some other places, yes it is a little expensive (food and drink in Switzerland that is), but in my opinion it is worth every penny for the flying and excellent service you get when flying with these guys, big thanks to Mike, Stu and Andres, see you soon

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank stevedW435FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Verbier Summits, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

See you soon Steve :-) Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews