We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Stunning setting, expert instructors

Huge thank you to the incredible team at Verbier Summits – if you've ever wanted to fly, these guys... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ekatemari
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Amazing experience

Thanks for an absolutely amazing and thrilling experience! Very professional and friendly... read more

Reviewed March 24, 2021
Jonse1997
Read all 103 reviews
  
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
101
0
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
101
0
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem flight these guys two weeks once in a lifetime great flight experienced pilot make everyone feel welcome radio contact flying solo an amazing experience the entire experience incredible team learn how great location thank you so much three days stu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 103 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2017

My girlfriend and I purchased a glider and a two week course through this company. We just found them on the web and didn't really know what to expect. We had accommodation included which we thought would be very budget, but it was way nicer than expected. The house we stayed in was prefect. The course was run very well and was beyond organized. I have been involved in many adventure sports, therefore have gone through lots of courses for different activities. Paragliding aside all the instructors had great personalities and did a very good job relaying information. We had a variety of different people in our group and the instructors manged to keep everybody on the same page and progressing fast but in a very safe manner. I have now visited a few paragliding schools and clubs around europe now that I have my club pilot. Every school I visit makes me happier that I decided to learn with the Verbier Summits team. I highly recommend that you start your progression with this team you wont regret it. Happy flying

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

I could not recommend these guys enough.
Professional and friendly.
Thank you for a great flight.
I booked this for my daughters birthday and she absolutely loved it.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank I3478VWkarenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Thanks Stu, a fabulous day deserved a fabulous view of the 4 valleys and what a way to do it! Brilliantly efficient booking system, super friendly and professional. If anyone can persuade me it's a great idea to jump off a mountain, it's you guys! Stu got the fun factor just right and always checked I was ok. Thanks for the big smile I had for the rest of the day and great memories of flying way up there.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Was staying at the W.. It was 11am and I called them from the mountain and said I want to do this. 5 hours later I met Stu on the side of the mountain and wow! He was super nice, helped me not to freak out, and more importantly was really professional which made me feel that I made the right choice. WHAT A RIDE! Truly a fantastic ride and once in a lifetime experience. Book it with them, don't think twice!

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank rgou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Amazing...Simply Amazing! Peaceful & Exlerating...The Best! No Wiping The Smile Off My Face☆☆Thank You Stu

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank upupandaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews