We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Verbier
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect in every way

Absolutely amazing experience, would recommend to anyone, tourists and people who are there for the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
HerbieTheBoopySnek
Such an amazing experience!

My wife and I recently got back from Verbier where we had an absolute blast doing tandem... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
JonL71789
Read all 94 reviews
  
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
92
0
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
92
0
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem flight ground school these guys two weeks take offs flying high an amazing experience the entire experience thanks mike flying skills flying school long review swiss alps an absolute pleasure second to none great holiday learn how
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 94 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2017

My girlfriend and I purchased a glider and a two week course through this company. We just found them on the web and didn't really know what to expect. We had accommodation included which we thought would be very budget, but it was way nicer than expected. The house we stayed in was prefect. The course was run very well and was beyond organized. I have been involved in many adventure sports, therefore have gone through lots of courses for different activities. Paragliding aside all the instructors had great personalities and did a very good job relaying information. We had a variety of different people in our group and the instructors manged to keep everybody on the same page and progressing fast but in a very safe manner. I have now visited a few paragliding schools and clubs around europe now that I have my club pilot. Every school I visit makes me happier that I decided to learn with the Verbier Summits team. I highly recommend that you start your progression with this team you wont regret it. Happy flying

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

I could not recommend these guys enough.
Professional and friendly.
Thank you for a great flight.
I booked this for my daughters birthday and she absolutely loved it.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank I3478VWkarenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Thanks Stu, a fabulous day deserved a fabulous view of the 4 valleys and what a way to do it! Brilliantly efficient booking system, super friendly and professional. If anyone can persuade me it's a great idea to jump off a mountain, it's you guys! Stu got the fun factor just right and always checked I was ok. Thanks for the big smile I had for the rest of the day and great memories of flying way up there.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Was staying at the W.. It was 11am and I called them from the mountain and said I want to do this. 5 hours later I met Stu on the side of the mountain and wow! He was super nice, helped me not to freak out, and more importantly was really professional which made me feel that I made the right choice. WHAT A RIDE! Truly a fantastic ride and once in a lifetime experience. Book it with them, don't think twice!

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank rgou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Amazing...Simply Amazing! Peaceful & Exlerating...The Best! No Wiping The Smile Off My Face☆☆Thank You Stu

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank upupandaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews