We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Unforgettable and super-picturesque experience!

Great experience and sooo much fun! In addition to adrenaline pumping in your blood, you also get... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2020
408eugeneg
A must do

Highly experienced team , managed by Stu and Mike , makes training with Verbier summits a must do... read more

Reviewed September 21, 2020
MichaelE1532
,
Cork, Ireland
Read all 101 reviews
  
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
99
0
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
99
0
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem flight two weeks these guys ground school once in a lifetime flying high an amazing experience the entire experience thanks mike great flight flying skills flying school experienced pilot long review make everyone feel welcome radio contact swiss alps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 101 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Absolutly amazing staff, facilities, training and no one could ever forget the views ☺ This paragliding school comes more then highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: September 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Great people, great location, great fun
Mike and Stu and their team are very skilled at what they do and their enthusiasm is contagious.
It is not he first time I benefit from their expertise and training, and it won't be my last.
Thanks guys!

Date of experience: September 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank 649perd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015

After spending 4 weeks this summer at Verbier Summits, our family can't wait to come back again next Summer.

Not only the paragliding is incredible, the rest of outdoor activities are equally nice. Hiking, mountain biking, swimming in outdoor lakes... The scenery is just simply breathtaking!

The accommodation is very nice as the chalets are very modern and comfortable. Everything is just a short walking distance to the cable lift straight to the launching area. Three flights minimum per day is expected, including long thermal flights in the afternoon to the glacier if conditions are right.

I can't see going anywhere else to get the same amount of high quality flights at Verbier.

Date of experience: July 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank phi247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Had a wonderful experience with Mike & Stu! Both were very professional but at the same time very laid back. Mike made sure to explain to me what would happen and that I enjoyed to the fullest!
From the take off on skis to the landing on grass in Le Chable, it was breathtaking. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to do something else than skiing in Verbier!

Date of experience: December 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank saragX5532YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Stu and Mike have put together an excellent Club Pilot course! Every aspect of the training was thought out. Every training event building on what we had just learned. And flying in the most incredible location in the world! There are there to give the support and instruction when you need it. They know when you must press ahead solo - while they remain strategically in the background.

Staying in their B&B with other paraglider so was brilliant. The friendships and teamwork adding to the experience.

Stu and Mike are the best! This is where you go to really learn paragliding. I will definitely return for several more weeks of instruction and adventure.

Date of experience: August 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews