We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Truly amazing experience.

The views in flight are so much different from those from the slopes/trails. The sensation of... read more

Reviewed April 12, 2022
skibumajg
,
Columbus, Ohio
via mobile
¡You can miss this experience!

Something you definitely need to do if you’re going to Verbier is: Paragliding 😍. Mike was so kind... read more

Reviewed February 24, 2022
noiattraversiamo
via mobile
Read all 109 reviews
  
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
106
0
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
106
0
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem flight two weeks paragliding experience stu pilot cp flying accommodation safety courses team encouragement confidence skiing skills slopes patience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 109 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2015

This was our second trip to Verbier Summits, and the first with my girlfriend. It is a fantastic place and the paragliding/coaching set up is second to none. Even a top-to-bottom flight lasts 20 minutes, and the valley is very forgiving to fly, even when conditions are strong. As with the last time, I learnt a huge amount from Mike, Stu and their team of coaches. My girlfriend spent the days exploring the mountain biking trails and even had one afternoon flying with us by tandem. The accomodation is lovely and the restaurant attached to the hotel is impressively good. We cannot recommend Verbier Summits enough.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Thanks to Stu and Mike for the most perfect experience, fantastic coaching and support - my flying life has changed forever - pure bloody genius :)

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank GaryCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Fantastic experience. Definitely something that everyone should do at least once in their lives. I'm planning on going back to do a course in the future

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank 161mel-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 9, 2015

This was the highlight of our Winter trip, Mike and Stu are fantastic paragliders, very professional and awesome. Would recommend flying with these guys any time.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank 290RebeccaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

Skiing off the side of the mountain with a parachute on.... What else would you need.

Brilliant views over the valley and so peaceful while you are up there Mike and Stu the twins make you feel very much at ease.

Thank CHandGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews