We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Stunning setting, expert instructors

Huge thank you to the incredible team at Verbier Summits – if you've ever wanted to fly, these guys... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
ekatemari
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Amazing experience

Thanks for an absolutely amazing and thrilling experience! Very professional and friendly... read more

Reviewed March 24, 2021
Jonse1997
Read all 103 reviews
  
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
101
0
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
101
0
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem flight these guys two weeks once in a lifetime great flight experienced pilot make everyone feel welcome radio contact flying solo an amazing experience the entire experience incredible team learn how great location thank you so much three days stu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 103 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2015

This was our second trip to Verbier Summits, and the first with my girlfriend. It is a fantastic place and the paragliding/coaching set up is second to none. Even a top-to-bottom flight lasts 20 minutes, and the valley is very forgiving to fly, even when conditions are strong. As with the last time, I learnt a huge amount from Mike, Stu and their team of coaches. My girlfriend spent the days exploring the mountain biking trails and even had one afternoon flying with us by tandem. The accomodation is lovely and the restaurant attached to the hotel is impressively good. We cannot recommend Verbier Summits enough.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank MattWScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Thanks to Stu and Mike for the most perfect experience, fantastic coaching and support - my flying life has changed forever - pure bloody genius :)

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank GaryCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Fantastic experience. Definitely something that everyone should do at least once in their lives. I'm planning on going back to do a course in the future

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank 161mel-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015

This was the highlight of our Winter trip, Mike and Stu are fantastic paragliders, very professional and awesome. Would recommend flying with these guys any time.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank 290RebeccaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

Skiing off the side of the mountain with a parachute on.... What else would you need.

Brilliant views over the valley and so peaceful while you are up there Mike and Stu the twins make you feel very much at ease.

Thank CHandGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews