We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a mix of all !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pot Luck Verbier - CLOSED

Pot Luck Verbier
Cuisines: Spanish, Fusion
Restaurant details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
203 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“a mix of all !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Japoni-helvetico-Italia-spanish...and whoever knows what else, all mixed together in perfect harmony for creativity, taste, tapas style! Great place we discovered this winter, table of 18 people (not easy to serve, but they were really good and with a smile) . The place is unfortunately without windows but still a great new place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGastronomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skanor, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun place, fast service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Fun asian inspired food in small portions intended to be shared cross-table. Perfect for a relaxed night out with friends!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FredrikL1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“For when you're over fondue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I popped into Pot Luck in late February after walking past the menu a dozen times and realising I really wanted something that wasn't Swiss for a change. I guess it's probably described as Asian-fusion tapas (though we had a fish taco as well), and we found the place to be bustling and buzzing with almost all tables occupied for an early sitting. The staff were very helpful with choosing the right number of dishes and we muched our way through such inventive dishes as the Asian steak tartare and a delicious pork belly with cognac sauce. Everything was interesting, and through the prices look typically Verbier we ate well and enjoyed dessert for CHF50 each (not including wine) - which is really only twice the price of most fairly ordinary meals in that town (or three and a bit times the cost of a Burger King value meal) and a far better ratio for a gastronomic experience than I get at home in London. Well done to Pot Luck, I hope you're still there next season.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ari2042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had an outstanding experience at Pot Luck Club Verbier. Each dish was delicious, service was top notch, and the atmosphere was cozy yet lively. Excellent location inside the Farinet hotel which is right in the center of town. The fish tacos and pork belly were to die for! We tried almost everything on the menu and loved it all!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
164 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A different experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

You chose a variety of dishes to share, the waitress recommended a max of 6 to 7 dishes, we ordered 8! Mistake one or two too many. It can be expensive depending on your choice of dishes, the food was very good. The staff where excellent .
You have to book especially on a Wednesday.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank varney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pot Luck Verbier also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing