We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!!!!”
Review of Le Chalet de Flore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Chalet de Flore
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!!!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

My son and I experience a once in a lifetime ski trip to Verbier and staying at the CDF was fantastic. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The views were spectacular. It's location is great and is an easy walk to the main gondola. The staff ( Julia,Esther and Evelyn) were great. Definitely would stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug-3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were in Verbier for a wedding and stayed two nights at this cosy luxury mini-hotel. They seemed genuinely welcoming and helpful. The lounge/bar was delightful with the wood burning fireplace and spectacular view of the Alps. Tables on the terrace gave us the chance to top up our tans. Rooms were spacious and very well equipped, although we found the heating set too high and had to keep the balcony door open slightly as we were unable to regulate the temperature ourselves. Once we told reception, they were able to adjust it from outside the room. Bathroom was spacious but the shower pressure was disappointing low. Breakfast was charged extra and was served in a small pretty room. Although limited, it was completely adequate, although we felt that it should have been included in the room rate. Service was charming and location great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prosecco_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at chalet de flore with our 3 teenage children in 2 rooms during February half term.
the whole hotel has been refurburfished beautifully and the bedrooms a swiss chalet style, very cosy and good looking! The staff at CDF are what makes it extra special, they cannot do enough, even the chamber maids are smiling all the time. IT is like one big family. The breakfast is very nice and in the evening if you are too exhausted to go out, you can get lovely bar snacks i.e smoked salmon on brown bread, quiches , soup etc.. perfectly adequate and delicious. the location is exceptional, 3 mins walk from the medran lift!! Being quite a fussy hotel guest, i cannot recommend this hotel more highly and simply had to write a review, something i have never even thought of before! London UK
as you would expect from

Room Tip: The mezzanine room on the first floor is a great room if you have one child, it has a seperate littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonUKShiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is both comfortable and convenient. It is located very close to the main gondola in Verbier, not more than a 2 minute walk (this is also where the free Verbier shuttle bus stops). The Hotel seems new and is beautifully decorated. The lobby is gorgeous and has a lovely mountain atmosphere. The rooms are spacious with a large and comfortable bed, nightstands, desk, table with two armchairs, flat screen TV, a small sofa, and a spacious balcony with a table and two chairs. The bathroom is nice, clean, spacious and has a jacuzzi tub as well. Another convenient feature of the room is the entrance area which has an amoir and wooden bench with storage for your ski stuff. The hotel also offers a small sauna and good (but expensive $40 breakfast). The service was top notch although I think we may have been the only people staying there at the time. Overall, the hotel was great in every way but an outdoor hot tub and/or pool would be nice. This place was very expensive and if they lowered their prices a bit to say $250-300/night, I think they would do much better and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Alpage with a south facing balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

While we didnt stay here - I wish that we had. They have a really nice lobby, with a fireplace and a great view. Wonderful for an evening coffee. Well located - across the street from Mountain Air and Fer de Cheval.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeshS800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.2 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#2 of 23 in Verbier
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#4 of 23 in Verbier
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol Verbier
Hotel Bristol Verbier
#7 of 23 in Verbier
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Cordee des Alpes
La Cordee des Alpes
#5 of 23 in Verbier
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
#12 of 23 in Verbier
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chalet de Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chalet de Flore

Property: Le Chalet de Flore
Address: rue de Medran 20, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chalet de Flore 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Chalet de Flore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing