We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Hotel garni not Garnier Bristol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Verbier
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Paying 325 swiss francs for one night, you expect a little bit more than an old (supposedly superior) room, poor breakfast and young inefficient girls at the front desk. Of course, this is Verbier and if you don't book 2 months in advance, you will have to sleep in your car but still, you are entitled to more, again, for this price. Be careful, the hotel has only 3 parking slots outside! We have to park our car in Parking Périn, 500 meters away. There is no restaurant inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hixaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

I'm writing this review because almost all of the existing ones deal with stays during the ski season. My wife and I stayed for a week in the Bristol in mid-summer to attend the Verbier music festival.
The hotel was an excellent place to stay. It offered no frills, just basic accommodation and a friendly staff. For the music festival the hotel was perfectly located in the centre of Verbier, a few minutes' walk from the two main concert venues and all the peripheral activities. There are several restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.
Breakfasts in the small breakfast room were fine and unexceptional. The hotel has acces to a nearby basement parking garage: it cost us 15 francs a day to use this facility.
Keeping in mind that Verbier is one of the more expensive resorts in a country that is eye-wateringly expensive to visit, the Bristol offered reasonable value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

If you are looking for a central location adjacent to the town centre, restaurants,bars, and easy bus ride to nearest cable car then this is worth considering. The accommodation was generous, and the views excellent, especially the rear and facing ones. There a lift which always helps after a hard day on the slopes, reasonable breakfast is served in the mornings and you are provided with access cards to arrive at the hotel when convenient (24hrs)
We were unfortunately without hot water for two whole days which was a major pain however, and was unsure if this was an ongoing problem

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Im sorry to not have a proper review on this hotel, but i am interested in booking a short stay here and am really struggling to find a website or email address to contact them via. Can anybody please help? will be greatly appreciated, even if you could just tell me how much you personally were charged for your stay, so that i have a rough idea if it is suitable for me. thank you.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
Thank sweetpea057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Spent 4 nights here. The only hotel we could find to stay less than a week. The rooms very clean and basic. Shower and bathroom clean and fully functional. My ratings are based on the understanding that this is not a fancy or high amenity hotel. Keep in mind that we expected basic comfort. and that is what we got.

Pro: Great location in the center of town. Short walk up to the base of the main gondola. Clean. Very nice/helpful staff. Comfortable.

Con:Nothing major. There was a snafu with our reservation initially and we had to change rooms after the first night. (we were upgraded for a night due to overlapping reservations). May be a bit loud Thurs/Fri/Sat night as there is a club on the main level that is open from 11pm-4am. We stayed Mon-Thurs and just barely heard the base "thumping" on the last night. Didn't keep us awake, but if you were on the lower floors on the weekends this may be an issue.

Overall a great place for us to stay. Was everything we needed and the price was great. Verbier is a very expensive place...as we expected and read elsewhere. Saved some money by getting sandwiches at the base to bring for lunch and some snacks at the store which is just across the street.

Apres ski at the Fer a Cheval was nice. There is a place called Farinet near the main intersection in town with live music every day for apres ski. It was hopping every day but massively crowded and too many drunks for us. Fifteen years ago, we would have loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMikeCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2009

Came for 4 days skiing, this was the only hotel we could find in Verbier that would take bookings for less than 6 nights. Very clean perfec tly adequate three star hotel. Good breakfast, did not find it noisy (cf other review), and good access to Medran lift.

If you want luxury go 5 star, if you want a functional clean hotel with friendly helpful staff then this is fine

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EnglandAnt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

We decided to come to Verbier for 4 days of skiing very last minute and the Hotel Bristol was the only hotel we could find in Verbier with any available rooms. Not horrible but we wouldnt stay here again.

Positives:
-Good location, near the main roundabout in Verbier. Close to the shuttle bus to the lifts, or walkable to the Medran lift.
-People at reception were very friendly.
-Hotel is clean

Negatives:
-Central location means very close to the bars of Verbier which are open all night. We have been woken up every night from 2-4 am by pounding music and drunk people in the street which is right under our window. Bought ear plugs which helped a bit.
-Suites arent really suites. Its a room with a glassed in conservatory type thing attached to it. Nice (and would be beautiful in the summer) but if you are paying for and expecting a suite this isnt it.
-Walls in hotel are paper thin.
-Shower door in bathroom needs to be reset, doesnt prevent water from getting everywhere.
-Breakfast room is tiny and often there arent any available seats. Staff are harried and unfriendly.

Verbier itself is a fun village with good energy and beautiful mountain views. People are nice, skiing has been great, apres at the Fer a Cheval is excellent. If you are here in the high season you definitely need to book dinner or you'll wander around trying to find someplace with an opening as we did for a few nights. Restaurants overall are good.

If you want to party all night and just stagger back to your hotel at 4, this is the place for you. If you want to have good apres drinks, dinner and then a good sleep (or just sleep between the hours of 1 and 8 am), you might want to find a different hotel on a quieter street near th center, of which there are plenty. Just do it early as they book up quickly!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank amw11574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.3 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#5 of 23 in Verbier
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#8 of 23 in Verbier
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#2 of 23 in Verbier
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#6 of 23 in Verbier
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Cordee des Alpes
La Cordee des Alpes
#3 of 23 in Verbier
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Verbier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Verbier

Address: Creux, route des 4, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Price Range: $191 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol Verbier 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bristol is located in the heart of Verbier next to the place Centrale. Renovated in 2015, our hotel offers 32 Rooms with private bathroom, high quality bedding concept, minibar, free Tea & Coffee Facilities and TV. You will appreciate the friendly staff and the cosy athmosphere. Every Morning, a full american breakfast buffet is served in a Veranda with view on the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol Verbier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing