We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch on a stunning terrace”
Review of Le Chalet d'Adrien

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great lunch on a stunning terrace”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The food was varied, interesting and incredibly tasty. Wine list has a great selection. Staff were very professional and attentive. The setting is simply stunning! There is little more to add.....the best lunch destination in Verbier!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    30
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
42
75
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
101 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Verbier is a beautiful place and it is only fitting that such a beautiful location would draw people from various corners of the world to enjoy the sights, nature and the splendor of the local mountains, not to mention the great winter skiing.

Meals in Switzerland are expensive and the hotel’s prices are no exception with a $45 cheeseburger that is very nicely presented and other foods of relatively good quality. The desserts in the hotel’s dining room are disappointing though and give the impression of having been store bought. The breakfasts however are pleasant and substantial and will certainly keep you satisfied for a number of hours on the slopes, assuming you are a skier and head their in winter.

The front desk staff are second to none offering excellent service and are very friendly and helpful.

The beds are relatively comfortable but can be improved. The pillows are in the same category. If you are lucky enough to have a mountain view then I think you will be quite pleased as it really is quite pretty.

If you come for the skiing you will be pleased to know that the hotel is only about 30 meters from one of the lifts, which can get you pretty well wherever you may wish to go. A local bus service (free) and free shuttle service from the hotel is also available if you decide to skin on a different slope.

As many people come here for the skiing it’s only fitting that the hotel have a Jacuzzi, however for some reason they went with a model that is somewhat small and where the water is, for my taste anyway, not nearly hot enough after a long day of skiing. The wet and dry saunas are quite handy though and make up for some of the Jacuzzi letdown.

In any event the hotel is charming and the staff are very helpful. If you have the extra cash on hand then you may very well have a nice time. If you found this review helpful then please be so kind as to click the appropriate place to indicate so. Thank you and happy travels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroxall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We had lost our bearings and got off the bus as the Chalet Adrian looked so charming ....and it was time for lunch. Still in ski gear and boots, so felt a bit under dressed however the place was amazing, the views spectacular. Lunch was a delight, obviously exclusive and pricey, however the atmosphere and the charming restaurant team were worth it! Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our experience at Le Chalet d´Adrien was below par and the customer service/servants were arrogant and unprofessional. I would recommend to stay away from this place. Full of russian turists. The staff was extremely impolite and rude and the spa not clean. I will never come back to this place.

Bad value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vili s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a lovely small swiss hotel. The service was great. It's decorated beautifully. We stayed in a suite which was comfortable and roomy. The hotel offers a free shuttle which was convenient for going out to dinner; in addition, the Verbier free bus has a stop right outside the front door of the hotel. Only 2 complaints: (1) they charged us for a breakfast we didn't have (which they took right off the bill) and it wasn't until we were leaving that we realized the buffet breakfast was $50/person. We ate cereal each morning... next time we go there we will negotiate a lower breakfast price. $50 is way excessive. Even if we had 2 omelletes $50 is excessive; and (2) they did not keep track that we were leaving before 8am and did not have sufficient help for us at the front desk nor anyone to retrieve our snowy car for us - which a Relais & Chateaux hotel should do for you. The bar area and fireplace is delightful. We ate at the "more casual" restaurant in the hotel which was delicious. The 2nd night the front desk pointed us to the perfect "out-of-the-way local fare Swiss" restaurant which was delicious and delightful. The hotel's van wasn't operating when we finished dining so the owner of the restaurant gave us a ride back. We will definitely visit Verbier and Le Chalet d'Adrien again - we will just be a little more on guard with our breakfast and checkout time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This must be one of the most convenient hotels in Verbier, being close to the gondolas and with a ski in and out service. We stayed for a long weekend and loved it. We had stunning views of the Alps to wake up to every morning and yummi food (and plenty of drinks) including lovely wines Apres Ski. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning to go to Verbier

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomillyRoRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were staying here for a week in the end of November. This is a very charming top hotel in a resort with very few top quality establishments. It that is what you are looking for, Chalet D'Adrien is definitely worth considering. We loved staying at this hotel and the service was friendly and helpful. Both restaurants are really good, in particular their michelin star restaurant
Finding a ski-in ski-out hotel in Verbier is really hard and d'Adrien must be the closest to the gondolas going up the snow. We enjoyed the views from the rooms. Staff are friendly and everything generally live up to expectation. Bedrooms and bathrooms are not the biggest but we still recommend this place to stay in Verbier given views from the room, service and the culinary experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.9 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#3 of 23 in Verbier
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Cordee des Alpes
La Cordee des Alpes
#5 of 23 in Verbier
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol Verbier
Hotel Bristol Verbier
#7 of 23 in Verbier
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#8 of 23 in Verbier
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#6 of 23 in Verbier
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chalet d'Adrien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chalet d'Adrien

Property: Le Chalet d'Adrien
Address: Creux, route des 91, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Verbier
#2 Luxury Hotel in Verbier
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verbier
#4 Family Hotel in Verbier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Chalet d'Adrien 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a picture-postcard setting with unbelievable views of snowy peaks, Le Chalet d'Adrien seems to cling to the mountainside. It overlooks Verbier, one of the most charming high altitude resorts in Switzerland. In winter it is an unrivalled ski paradise, and in summer the high mountain pastures are the perfect place for magnificent hikes. Matching wood panelling and fabrics, antique furniture, books and objets d'art scattered around in a homey way all combine to create a charming, cosy atmosphere from which the pristine beauty of the landscape can be enjoyed. The pool looking onto the mountains, and the spa are an invitation to well-being. The restaurants feature the culinary flavours of nearby Italy and showcase Valais products and wines ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Chalet d'Adrien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chalet d`Adrien Hotel Verbier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing