We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible for the money spent…”
Review of Hotel Farinet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Farinet
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The location of the hotel in the center of Verbier is excellent. The staff was very friendly and I would give a star for the breakfast buffet and the food at ‘The Lounge’, the hotels lounge bar. The hotel is one of the hippest places in Verbier and a great place for party people.
Sure, the hotel state in the overview that music from the hotels after ski, lounge bar and night club can travel through the walls. It certainly does, and if you are planning on staying awake past 1am this is the hotel for you. Ear plugs are provided by the hotel in the room upon arrival.
Even if the breakfast buffet was great you are eating the breakfast in the ‘Lounge Bar’ and you can undoubtedly smell alcohol from the night before. Can’t say that is the first thing you would like to smell early in the morning before you are hitting the sloops.
Even if the staff managed to adjust the radiator the room was extremely hot throughout my stay. Opening the balcony door on the first floor means you are opening the door to a public balcony you share with 6 other rooms. During the times after ski is in progress you literary bring the party in to your room and taking a rest is impossible keeping the balcony door open in the afternoon.
Sure the room I stayed at was cozy, but small and very dark. Even the lighting in the bathroom was not enough and shaving etc. became complicated when it was difficult to see.
For what you get the price staying at this hotel for one week is brutally overpriced. However, if you are 20-30 years old and your trip to Verbier is to party, this is a great hotel. For someone traveling for the mountains and wish to be up early, be aware you might find it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel7504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Thank for your comments regarding your stay with Hotel Farinet. We are now under new ownership and are taking on board comments that previous customers have made, in particular regarding the noise levels from the bar. We have now spent £1 million on sound proofing to minimise the noise levels in the hotel and taken out the rooms on the first floor and created a fantastic new breakfast room for guests. We are in the process of renovating the guest rooms, including improving the lighting and heating to the whole hotel. Our first two renovated rooms will be ready for the 2014/2015 season with the rest of the rooms being renovated during next summer.
We would like to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 70 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2011

Having been to Verbier several times, I must say this Hotel is the best I have stayed in.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and charming, good size with outside space lookingover the town centre. The Hotel is in the heart of the town with a Buzzing Bar and Club down below.
The staff were also great and in particular Stephanie who was fantastic and had couldnt of been more helpful. She change one of our rooms without any fuss. Sorted food out for us and even let us delay our stay a little without any problems.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Hotel Farinet. We are now under new ownership and would like to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Very cosy and charming rooms.
Great location, best apres-ski bar in Verbier, great music in the main bar also.
Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blairsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Hotel Farinet. We are now under new ownership and would like to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

It was a veRy good. The only problem was parking. Great location and service.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbilbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Thank for your comments regarding your stay with Hotel Farinet. Having a very central location is a great advantage for many thins, but it restricts us with our parking. However there is an car park only 200m from our hotel.
We would like to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

The Farinet Hotel is centrally located above its own buzzing Lounge bar.
So by finding a room on the first floor, we knew we would be facing some noise, guaranteed by the reservation staff to stop at 1am (when in fact it stopped at 5am).

A LOT OF NOISE AND NO LATE CHECK OUT!
When we asked for an 1H later check-out we were asked to pay an extra CHF 80 (with a room rate of CHF 350) which we thought was unacceptable considering the 1am noise limit we had been promised turned out to be more like 5am.

RECEPTION STAFF: ZERO!
The reception lady (only member of the staff we encountered in the hotel) was neither particularly nice/friendly nor helpful, specially when asking for that 1h delay in checking out.

Not sure we will go back. There are several other hotels offering the same comfort with much better service.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiaberent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

We are sorry to hear about the experiences you encountered when staying at Hotel Farinet. We are now under new ownership and are taking on board comments that previous customers have made, in particular regarding the noise levels from the bar. We have now spent £1 million on sound proofing to minimise the noise levels in the hotel and taken out the rooms on the first floor and created a fantastic new breakfast room for guests.
We would like to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Fairnet is a great place to stay in Verbier - excellent location, really friendly staff and great rooms, with very comfy beds, snuggily duvets and decent sized towells. Most rooms also have baths rather than just showers (not what you usually find in a 3* ski hotel!) all at a very reasonable rate. Nightlife can not be bettered either in The Lounge Bar, Kasbah or the Apres Ski Bar. This year the food in The Lounge Bar was also good. However, if you are looking for a quiet ski break or somewhere good for children, probably not the right hotel for you as it can get pretty noisy until the early hours and given it's location right on the Place Central, even once the nightlife in the hotel bars/club has stopped, you can still be worken up by party goers in the square. We love it though, and it's fair to say I'm pretty fussy(!), have now been back for the past five years for our annual early season ski weekend and will definately be back again in December 2011. Stephanie the manager couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahcroomjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Thank for your comments regarding your stay with Hotel Farinet. We are now under new ownership and are taking on board comments that previous customers have made, in particular regarding the noise levels from the bar. We have now spent £1 million on sound proofing to minimise the noise levels in the hotel and taken out the rooms on the first floor and created a fantastic new breakfast room for guests. During our last renovation a couple of years ago, the bathrooms were updated with showers.
We would like to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

My son and I stayed for a 3 night ski weekend just before season really cranked up. The hotel is almost dead centre, very close to all restaurants, bars, 5 mins walk to medran ski lift or bus stop for other areas. First night we had a great sleep but the lounge bar was pretty quiet, then it livened up fri and saturday evn more. This hotel is known to be very lively in season and you could tell ovedr the course of the weekend that it was going to crank up for the party season. After saying that I would go back, the staff in particular are a cool bunch - young and well trained. Well furnished, nice touches like candles in hallways after about 4pm. On check out day they let us keep one room later to ski and shower etc, very much a can do attitude rather than cant do. Suggest, have a few sleep enducing scoops and you should be fine!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgb1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Hotel Farinet. We are now under new ownership but are keeping as true to the Farinet reputation as possible. We would like to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.3 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol Verbier
Hotel Bristol Verbier
#4 of 23 in Verbier
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#7 of 23 in Verbier
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#3 of 23 in Verbier
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Chalet de Flore
Le Chalet de Flore
#9 of 23 in Verbier
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#8 of 23 in Verbier
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Farinet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Farinet

Address: Centrale, Place 6, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Price Range: $414 - $837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Farinet 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Verbier's vibrant Place Centrale, Hotel Farinet offers stylish, boutique accommodation in one of the worlds most renowned ski resorts, positioned high in the picturesque Swiss Alps. With 18 newly renovated guest rooms plus a separate breakfast area, Hotel Farinet also boasts the world famous Apres Ski with live bands every night and the Lounge Bar presenting well-known DJs and the best cocktails in town. Within easy access of the ski lift and walking distance of the resorts elite shopping and restaurants, hotels in Verbier don't get more central than this. Having undergone a major refurbishment this summer, Le Farinet reopens in December 2015 with a new look behind which awaits a team of friendly and experienced staff who are looking forward to welcoming you through the door! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Farinet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farinet Hotel Verbier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing