We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home in the Swiss Alps”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MAP Verbier-Village
Ranked #3 of 9 Verbier B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family spent four days at MAP Verbier in February 2013. What a special place! Marc and Melody are welcoming hosts--extremely friendly and very helpful. Our bedroom was not spacious, but the beds were extremely comfortable and the linens were new and luxurious. Having a sink in the room was a convenient touch. The entire property is maintained with exceptional care. Everything is spotless and the kitchen is equipped with everything you need to prepare any meal of your choosing. It was really nice to find a property that advertises WIFI where it really works!

The bus stop to take you to the slopes is at the end of the driveway, and if you have a car, parking is convenient and free. The best part of MAP Verbier, however, is the value. It allows those on a budget to stay conveniently in one of the most expensive ski towns in Switzerland. Should our travels take us to Verbier again, we will definitely stay at MAP Verbier.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for MAP Verbier-Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 45 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

My friends and I went skiing in Verbier in March 2013 and stayed for 5 nights at MAP.
MAP Verbier is a great value for money accomodation. On top of that the staff is friendly, there is a confortable kitchen, bathrooms are clean and the bus that takes you to the ski slopes stops just at the door.
I would definitely recommend it to other friends or my family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrikito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had a very good experience staying at MAP in Verbier - the one things that sticked out was the extremely friendly and helpful staff plus the great value for money. The kitchen was clean if you want to prepare your own food while there as well. Will surely go again next time I have the chance to go to Verbier.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I just got back from a three day solo trip to Verbier. I thought at first I couldn't afford lodging there after seeing the prices of the other hotels in town and then I came across MAP. This place is sweet! Great location, really comfortable beds, great kitchen, and an incredible selection of DVDs. Also, the included breakfast at the spot down the road is probably the most scenic place in the world to enjoy a pastry and coffee.

However, the best part of MAP is the owner, Marc. I showed up pretty late in the evening and after coordinating with him, he stayed late to welcome me. After giving me a thorough overview of the town and skiing options, he then gave me a full tour of Verbier in his car, dropped me off at the local pub and joined me for some beers! I have stayed in many hostels in my travels, but I have not come across an owner as genuine and friendly as Marc.

If you're looking to do an awesome Swiss Alps vacation on a budget, book this place now.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grant d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

perfect place to stay! very nice people, clean, practical, very comfortable. wouldnt hesitate to return! great kitchen, and comfy beds with lovely balconies looking out over the alps! very nice welcoming owners who run the place beautifully. enjoyed every minute of the stay!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank marcus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great place to visit absolutely ! Very warm welcome, super friendly/flexible staff and unbeatable price for Verbier (really worth the price !). Quite new clean big house built on 3 floors and located in the quiet old village quarter, with everything (fully equipped kitchen/living-room, free bus to the skipistes every hour, free lockable compartments, etc.) provided in order to enjoy the best of stay. Speaking about the 5 rooms (1 triple, 2 quadruples and 2 sextuples), they all are wooden and have got a washbasin ; therefore, even if you are a budget travellers like us and would like two beds in a dormitory-room, you won't have to share it with more than 1, 2 or 4 o ther people. We will be coming back to the MAP as soon as possible, this summer already or next winter!

Paula F. Michel S. Geneva

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mitch F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Very charming place which serves exactly what many needs: Reasonable prices, just a skibus stop, clean, great and very helpful staff, bigger rooms available for groups above 2 pax

Best recommendations!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.7 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#3 of 23 in Verbier
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#6 of 23 in Verbier
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#2 of 23 in Verbier
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Chalet de Flore
Le Chalet de Flore
#9 of 23 in Verbier
39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol Verbier
Hotel Bristol Verbier
#8 of 23 in Verbier
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAP Verbier-Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAP Verbier-Village

Address: Route de Verbier 140, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Verbier
Price Range: $31 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MAP (Parish Guest House) is a luxury backpacker/group accommodation, ideally located in the heart of the old village of Verbier, 12 minutes walk from the recreational Sports Centre as from the lively "Main Square", and 17 minutes walk from "Medran", the main ski lifts setting-off point. This charming chalet equipped with WiFi and able to welcome a maximum of 23 guests in 5 semi-private rooms (2 sextuple with sink, 2 quadruple with sink and 1 triple) is aimed at all the people or groups eager to discover another facet of Verbier at an unbeatable price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your MAP Verbier-Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing