We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Ermitage - Verbier”
Review of Hotel Ermitage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ermitage
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Hotel Ermitage is a excellent hotel with an incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Hugo, the owner/manager was always on duty and willing to help in every way possible. The hotel facilities were very clean and perfect for my ski weekend stay. The included breakfast each day was excellent, delicious and pure European. In addition, my evening meals at the restaurant L'Ecurie were simply incredible.

Room Tip: Hugo allowed me to choose my room. I don't think there is a bad room in the place. I picked a...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horns_and_Huskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ermitage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 28 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

It is true that the rooms are very small. The single rooms are very very small (about 6 sq2 without the bathroom) and the the bathrooms also but the location is very good as well as the service. the hotel is very clean. The breakfast is is nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank botorack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A very nice hotel, friendly and ever so helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet. Double room was small but ok. Location is very central, a few meters from bus stop.
Thin walls, so if you have loud neighbors or neighbors who come 'home' late, it might have an impact on your sleeping quality, but after a few days on the slopes the sleep and tiredness will win.
Great experience and reasonably priced for Verbier. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: south facing, away from main square, tendency to be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I stayed one night in this hotel. As it is now the low season, it was quite empty - but very comfortable, clean and the staff very helpful and pleasant. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnT61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We spent five days in Verbier during the Music Festival in July. The hotel was in a very convenient location, right in the center of town. Our room was in the back, looking out towards the mountains which was very nice. It was an extremely small room but it did have a balcony. It was clean and comfortable if you don't require a lot of floor space.
The staff was friendly and anxious to please us. Good breakfast every morning, with excellent coffee. It was not cheap, but this is Switzerland.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NHtraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We were at the Hotel Ermitage in January 2011 for one week for a skiing trip. The hotel is very central, close to the ski lift (walking distance of 5 minutes, although you can also take the bus right in front of the hotel). Many restaurants and bars around, all kinds of shops right next to the hotel.

Hotel rooms are small, but cosy and clean. Bathroom was separate and adequate. People are extremly friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great. There is a separate room for ski and boots, although you need to leave the house at the front door and re-enter from the other side.

As we slept with the window open, there was some noise from people who left the bars close by and who went home at night - not a big deal, but if you want to live in the very center I guess some noise is not avoidable. For us not a problem.

Altogether a great hotel. Definitely a recommendation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Memberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

I stayed at the Ermitage for 8 days, in mid-July, just before the Verbier Festival started. My single room was small, but comfortable; and had a nice balcony overlooking the street.

The hotel is at the central roundabout in Verbier, about a 1-minute walk from the postbus station (Verbier station poste). Noise was not an issue, although I had the window closed for sleeping.

Breakfast was good, and any problems (for example, my need for a non-feather pillow) were dealt with promptly.

All in all, a friendly, comfortable, well-run property.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SBSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#3 of 23 in Verbier
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol Verbier
Hotel Bristol Verbier
#7 of 23 in Verbier
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#2 of 23 in Verbier
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#6 of 23 in Verbier
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Chamois
Hotel Les Chamois
#12 of 23 in Verbier
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ermitage

Address: Place Centrale 18, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Price Range: $144 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ermitage 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing