We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Breathtaking views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of chez dany

chez dany
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Verbier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss, European, French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Perched on top of Verbier, the best food and views on the mountain! Expensive but fabulous - deserves to be on tripadvisor.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Its a teck if you don't have a car. The map is not accurate. We were celebrating our anniversary there and went for lunch. Its pricy but the view is priceless. It was the perfect summer day with good food and wine. Do have the goat cheese salad and mushroom ravioli.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MeghaMawandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    62
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This restaurant is a gem of a restaurant and everyone in Verbier knows it... it is absolutely impossible to get in if you do not book!!! The staff are very friendly and familiar and make you feel very welcome and the food is lovely as well. If you are going to Verbier you must visit this restaurant for a relaxed and delightful evening meal!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in a great location especially if the sun is shining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a late lunch here around 4pm the location is good because you have already skied a good way down the mountain. The most of the chaps ordered the lamb shank they all said it was excellent, I ordered the guinea fowl also Superb. Service also very nice.
I think we paid around £200 for 5 of us including a couple of bottles of wine.
Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always a safe bet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Food is always consistently good. Views are amazing. Staff can be a little variable depending on how busy the restaurant is but on this particular occasion we had a very funny, comic waiter who was simply delightful!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must visit while in Verbier!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Chez Dany is the best! Perfect slopeside location, exquisite cuisine, and great atmosphere. Whether it's sunny or snowing, you have to stop here for lunch. Pumpkin soup was served in a bread bowl- was completely devoured! We came here twice during our stay and everything was top notch. Excellent service. Great for a nice lunch, wine, then skiing back to town for apres.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed chez dany also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Been to chez dany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing