We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great sweet crepe!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Monde des Crepes

Le Monde des Crepes
Ranked #31 of 73 Restaurants in Verbier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Very first Creperie of Switzerland , created in 1973, is please to make you taste savoury and sweet crepes cooked in the traditionnal way.Crepes and Galettes come from britagny, west part of France,they are minut maid products , please come and enjoy . bon appétit
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great sweet crepe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had a salted butter caramel crepe with vanilla ice cream and it was WONDERFUL. So good and not overly sweet. All the crepes seemed to range from 10-20 francs, which is typical for Verbier (pricey area). We sat outside on one of the picnic tables which was lovely, and the service was fast. Would certainly go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mapleaflove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“One of the best crepes I've ever had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

What to say after u had a very very good crepe complete.....if u like this specialities bretonne this is the place to visit in Verbier...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaston02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Much better than I thought it would be - kids loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was empty when we passed the first time, and because an empty restaurant is usually a bad sign, we had second thoughts. Thank God we changed our mind and went in.

The food and service was top notch. They paid special attention to our kids and made sure they were comfortable. The crepes were an experience. I have to admit that it was my first time eating crepes for dinner and it was great. Whole family loved it.

The price was quite high and hence the four point rating - for me the value for money was not quite where I feel it should be for a five point rating- I can however strongly recommend this place for families. This is not the place for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JAJ9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful creperie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice little restaurant with great selection of crepes - vegetarians, meat, sweats, etc.. While it has only one waiter, and service can be hectic at times, the crepes are well worth the wait

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A nice atmosphere with good crepes but a dinner will get quite expensive, say above 45 CHF if you want more than one crepe. I had a main dish and a dessert/sweet crepe. The main dish was good, the sweet crepe had so much cream on it that you almost couldn't see the crepe. More is not equal to better. An extra plus were the free WiFi.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buzztr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Monde des Crepes also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Le Monde des Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing