We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely Traditional Swiss Mountain Restaurant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Namaste

Le Namaste
Ranked #22 of 82 Restaurants in Verbier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $39
Cuisines: Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely Traditional Swiss Mountain Restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Found this delightful traditional Swiss mountain restaurant on the last day of our recent ski trip to Verbier. We had a superb meal, the food was fresh and locally sourced. The atmosphere was great and both myself and my friends all enjoyed this restaurant. It's one of those places that wil always stick in my mind a long time after I've forgotten about all the other places I've eaten in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IanChamberlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    25
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely locally sourced food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We are here at the end of a ski run on a recent trip. Food fabulous. My friends shared a fondue while I had an excellent salad. Surrounded by locals who walk up in the snow and brag about it. Try the maple syrup tart for dessert which they claim is a speciality.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Thank you.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Namasté means thank you in Sanskrit. And we are thankfull for heaving a great lunch in Verbier. We had croute namasté, plate valaisan, fondue. We sitt on the terras and n-joyed our food, drinks and the great view. We will go there again, next february. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CeReSuisse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best fondue in Verbier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We walk up to the Namaste Restaurant, with the pleasure of knowing that we are going to have a feast, we ask all of us different drinks like a hot chocolate with a liquor, mmmmm delicious, beer, le petit ervigne a wonderful local red wine, fresh salads, with different nuts and veggies glorious colors and flavors, this was just the entrance to open the apetite, then we decide for the fondue of boletus, with a delicious fresh bread, a delicacy, to finish we had an apple tart, a maple tart crusty light and tasty, only at the Namaste restaurant in Verbier, the service is very friendly, the owners are charming, the decor is fascinating, wooden furniture, the room has a lot of caracter, with the metal sculptures of various birds designed and made by the owner, when you leave the place in the late afternoon walking back, you find the Bhudist prayer flags,
flying with the wind over the white snow, great memories of a very pleasant afternoon

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurvois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesson, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a wonderful lunch outside in the sunshine overlooking the snowtopped mountains. It was simple but beautiful food, cheese fondue for three with spices and mushrooms. It was a fantastic lunch. Very impressed by the sculptures, friendly service and endless walks around the place. Will definitely go back!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Namaste also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Le Namaste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing