We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
109
62
20
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
62
20
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm clubgreat hotelpanoramic suiteend of seasonpros and consshuttle serviceweekend stayhot tubski triprooms are greattop floorstylish hotelapres skifantastic servicestayed one nightthree nightssteam room
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 211 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

It's Verbier for a weekend in March so obviously you're gonna get taken deep and have to pay up for a nice hotel in town. But for CHF 680/night you'd think they'd at least have someone opening and closing the door for you when you go in and out with all of your ski gear.

The guy working the late night shift at the desk was extremely rude and basically through the keys at us when we arrived on Thurs night.

Rooms are a bit spartan but the beds are big, comfortable and clean. We had the hotel van drive us up to Medran on Saturday which was helpful/convenient but you always have to ask/request vs someone offering to help you. kind of a chafe and polar opposite of the service you'd get at a 4 seasons or someplace where you're paying similar prices.

The view from a mountain facing room is pretty sick and the location was great. walking to distance to a bunch of great restaurants and prob only a 10min walk to Medran lift.

Nevai is gonna be in trouble when the new W opens in December.

Room Tip: I think you want to be on the 3rd floor or above for 2 reasons. 1) the view is amazing and 2) i've been told that certain rooms can be pretty loud if they are located near the Farm Club which I think stays open pretty late.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yankinlondon_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in street facing room, but had no noise problems.
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Appreciated the shuttle to the cable car station, certainly in the afternoon back, after full day of skiing.
Room nice and clean and prepared incl. turn down service. Breakfast buffet is ok
Hotel is boutique style, more in the lobby and bar than in the rooms though, but nicely done with and eye for details

Room Tip: 2nd floor or higher
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Having just returned from my second visit of the season I can highly recommend choosing the Nevaï. So refreshing to stay in a contemporary design hotel in Verbier conveniently located in the town, close to the main lift station and offering a complementary shuttle bus service to the ski lifts.
Great bar, superb cocktails, generous sized well equipped rooms, wonderful comfy beds and friendly very helpful staff . I shall most definitely return again!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sk0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Great hotel, perfect location in central Verbier, totally worth it! Ive had bad experience before in Verbier with so called luxury hotels, so I can totally recommend the Nevai! It's luxurious in design, infrastructure but also in service. Great staff, very helpful and nice. Great free shuttle service. They come and pick you up from ski lifts... real treat after a hard day skiing!! Try the restaurant too, excellent food and atmosphere!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Just back from a weekend in Verbier, staying at the Nevai. Great snow and wonderful hotel. Fantastic bar, restaurant and staff with super efficient shuttle service to lifts etc. It's not cheap, but hey if you're going to Verbier you already know that, but you get what you pay for. If you want great skiing and amazing apres ski in a cool environment this is the place; I'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeTownTricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews