We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant service, steep prices!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Millenium

Le Millenium
Ranked #16 of 75 Restaurants in Verbier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant service, steep prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I went here for an evening meal recently and the overall experience was very good, if you factor in the eye-watering prices which are part of Verbier.
My first course was lobster bisque with prawns, which had a hint of chili which livened it up, to its advantage. My main course was medallions of lamb, with polenta. I finished off with an Americano coffee.
The wine was a local Swiss red, from Martigny down the road.
All in all, per person, the meal was £80, approximately double what I should expect to pay at home for the same quality.
The staff service was excellent, informal and kept to good time. We were not pressured into leaving quickly in the least.
Worth it? Probably, no, if you take into account the mark-up for the raw ingredients etc. but a pleasant experience nevertheless.
Losaltos,
Glasgow, Scotland.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank losaltos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Millennium sort of owning "El Toro Negro", a second restaurant in the basement ...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

The meat @ El Toro Negro is ok, but the location is like a basement, no window, no atmosphere. Prices are way too expensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wasaabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As the snow falls, we merrily eat and drink...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We arrived at 8pm to an empty restaurant. The snow was falling heavily and the warmth of Le Millennium was welcoming.
By 10pm the restaurant was full, the atmosphere was easy and friendly and we had eaten very well.
I really liked the cooking here. My seared tuna with truffle stater was a little underwhelming. The tuna was a little too cold and the truffle was mostly truffle oil and I slightly wished I had ordered the pan seared ducks liver, or the delicious looking Thai prawn salad but nevertheless, I was not unhappy.
The deer and beef main course was excellent and delicious. Nothing too fancy, but good sauce and two lovely medallions on meat, but good cooking technique was very evident in all the dishes ordered.
I ordered the coupe Denmark as a dessert, as i was feeling a little childish an fancied some Ice cream. It was huge covered in whipped cream and came with pouring melted chocolate.
The chocolate was lovely, the Ice cream was ok. A tart tatin ordered by a friend came deconstructed and looked and tasted like stewed apples, a pastry biscuit and a scoop of Ice cream.... this didn't work for me, a good tart tatin is more than a sum of its parts !
All in all, a good restaurant which we all enjoyed and would happily go back to.
Great dinner conversation, starting with morals and ending on cognac made it a very enjoyable evening. We walked back to a roaring fire and warm beds and looking forward to a wonderful day of fresh powder for the morning ski.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jam855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great meal with a good mixed menue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food, excellent service and very atmosphere. Food came out just as ordered. Wait staff made it great and the salads and entres made us all happy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BleeckerStreetNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The deer for main course was stunning. Waitress excellent. All round would recommend this restaurant

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PHH223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Millenium also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Le Millenium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing