We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for couple or solo going to ski”
Review of Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elite Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tasch
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“OK for couple or solo going to ski”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Good things: 5 min. walk from Tasch station, have there own shuttle, clean room, very comfotrable bed.
Bad things: very small room,some noises come from the train station, NO internet in the room.
I just want to ski in Zermatt, I staid there for two nights from 2nd March to 4th March. The hotel is OK if you are there to do skiing and not for a long time. Its not as a well known brand hotels. The price was cheaper than Zermatt, and you can reach there either by the train for 8 CF or by hotel chuttle for 5 CF. I didn't took a breakfast or dinner in the hotel and there are more choises if you walked for 2 min.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almolla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    22
    14
    46
See reviews for
22
36
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I wanted to take my wife & 6 year old son skiing for the first time, for many years I had wanted to go to Zermatt & experience the vistas of the Matterhorn But with Zermatt being one of the most Exclusive & Expensive resorts in the world, I wasn't sure if I would be able to incur this kind of cost!

You can not imagine the delight I felt when finding the Hotel Elite, located one stop back, in the quant town of Tach, I read some questionable reviews on "trip advisor" about the place, (to which, I decided to read between the lines of what was being said) & took a chance!

This place was Fantastic Value for money! They had everything needed for a really enjoyable stay.

Form the breakfast through to the sauna & spa area, everything was of a sound quality, also Judy & Jon were a wealth of local information, regarding restaurants, ski fields, lift tickets & gear rental.

The Elite Hotel, allowed my family & I to experience the Matterhorn first hand, without the over inflated prices of Zermatt.

I would strongly encourage others to consider The Hotel Elite when looking to experience one of the finest ski destinations in the world!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanoLondon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Starting the Glacier Express from Zermatt we needed somewhere to stay the night before but Zermatt was definitely out of our price range! Hotel Elite served its purpose, a few minutes walk from Tasch train station, a comfortable warm room and lovely staff. It isn't 5 star but it doesn't advertise itself as that. I'd recommend staying here and the only negative would be the breakfast however you can eat as much as you like so fill up on bread/toast, meats and cheese.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We're there for 3 nights from the 9th Feb to the 11th Feb. If you're looking for a CHEAP place to stay and you do not intend to do anything else but skiing, then the Elite Hotel is ok. But do not get your hopes up just because it's a hotel. There are very little good things to say about the Elite Hotel. But maybe the worst was the behaviour of the owners towards us. Criticising everything we'd do and answering in a very condescending manner, which was very annonying They would say anything to convince you of buying or paying for something you DO NOT want. Even after rejecting they would still not quit trying. Breakfast would be 15CHF which is totally overpriced for the food you get (dinner 25CHF). You'd rather go to the restaurant which is 2min away by foot where the food is actually food. Our room itself was ok for the price we payed. No smells and pretty clean. Rooms were cold even with the heating on and very loud because of the train rail is right outside. Zermatt is only a 10min ride with the train or their own shuttle bus (which they will try baiting you to ride because as they said is cheap then the train 5CHF). In conclusion i would only recoomend this place for people who are on the road and are looking for a cheap place to crash. If you do not speak german they will try to ripe you off.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruiyi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tasch hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I am appalled by the earlier reviews and I guess it is an expectation gap. This was our 3rd hotel as part of our Switzerland/Paris/London trip and my family enjoyed it very much. We travelled on package and we were assigned rooms. If you were to compare this to big branded hotel chains, you would be disappointed. However, you have to look at this, this is a family-run hotel in cosy Tasch.

The hotel is 5-10 walk from Tasch station which has a train up to view the Matterhorn. There is also a supermarket at the train station.

The owner (the old man) was friendly and kind and was very friendly and attentive to us. He helped us with our luggage despite our age and kept asking if everything was okay. The rooms were simple, with just a normal bed (we were given triple rooms though for two of us). The room was small, but cosy with the basin part of the room. Although the room was small, it was VERY clean. The beds and rooms are more of apartment style so that might be people's complaints but we felt it was cosy.

The view outside the hotel was BEAUTIFUL and we had dinner that night. It was a buffet dinner with about 8 dishes with some home-made vegetables and pasta. Again, some people might find it too simple but we were glad to have some simple vegetables and pasta prepared fresh on the spot for us after days of "outside food". The next day breakfast, the owner specially made some porridge (Singaporean food) as he knew we missed home. He also sang and played music for us during our meals and kept speaking to us and making sure everything was okay.

One downside is the lack of telephone but the owner went around knocking on doors for people who require morning calls.

When we left, the owner came up the bus to bid farewell to us.

All in all, we find this place simple but cosy and the service awesome. Don't set your expectations to your typical hotel and you will see the beauty in this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

it's a cosy sort of family owned stay. down to earth and super friendly owner. The family double up as the reception, cooks, servers and everything else. Morning call we had was from the owner knocking on the door as the rooms had no phones in them.

a unique stay. Free wifi was definitely a plus. The owner cooked us porridge for breakfast knowing that we asians have been craving for rice.

If you expect full hotel facilities then this is not the place for you. But from the rooms we had, everything was clean. dust free and even the shower curtains had no hint of stains.

we were in the other block, away from the reception so going over was a little cold. Just be careful when it snows as the floor outside can be a little icy and slippery.

Room Tip: get a room facing the mountains. beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikiKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on Dec 30/12 and Dec 31/12- old furniture and bathroom, outdated, close to train, noisy.....priced at $280 US/night, without Breakfast! WHAT A RIP-OFF...avoid at any costs, check out competition, at a quarter of it's price. CR

Room Tip: stay away from it, competion next door charges about 1/4 of this price for newwer facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tasch
0.3 mi away
Hotel Taescherhof
Hotel Taescherhof
#1 of 7 in Tasch
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Welcome
Hotel Welcome
#3 of 7 in Tasch
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#4 of 7 in Tasch
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Elite Garni
Hotel Elite Garni
#72 of 110 in Zermatt
89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Matterhorn Golf Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#67 of 110 in Zermatt
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel

Property: Elite Hotel
Address: Hauptstrasse, Tasch 3929, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Tasch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tasch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel täsch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing