We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and well run little hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Engiadina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Engiadina
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Scuol
Zuoz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and well run little hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a wonderful little hotel in the middle of older scuol. This is a nice area but down the hill from the main town. The rooms are made of "arvenholz" and the smell is delightful. The rooms are always cleaned by the professional and very friendly staff. The breakfast is rather small but what there is is well done. The one issue I have is the bell that wakes you up relatively early on Sunday morning right next door.

Bathrooms are large and clean. Really nothing negative about the hotel.

I think there are certain requirements that the hotel has not fulfilled (ie 24 hour room service and reception) and that is why it is only a three star. But the value of the hotel is far higher and so do not be intimidated by the high (Swiss) price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel is lovely and quaint in a good location and within walking distance to the centre and 10 steps to the bus stop which takes you to the ski lift. Few steps to the spa.
The staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious (no.16) and comfortable. It has been recently renovated in 2011 and everything is well maintained. The bathrooms are modern and the whole hotel gives you a lovely feeling of being in the mountains with its wooden interiors.The breakfast is european and more than enough and the bread and croissants are fresh and flaky.The staff are polite and helpful.I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples and children. The hotel looks both inside and outside like the hotel photos. The bus stop is seconds away and there is a supermarket seconds away as well at "platz".

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor or second. Avoid the one near the ski room it can get noisy in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had an all too brief, one-night stay at this excellent recently very well renovated, charming Swiss Romansch hotel. We would have liked to stay longer. It is very smartly furnished, with heaps of character, and very comfortable. We got a very friendly welcome and can't fault our short stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sadie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This part of Switzerland is perfect for a long weekend: nice mountain bike tours, mountain paths, walks, scenic old villages, everything nearby.

This hotel is a perfect base for that: lately renovated rooms, regional style of interior combined with tasteful curtains, cushions, etc., a modern, comfortable bathroom, delicious breakfast, and a stunning location: right in the center of the old part of Scuol where you can see these unique houses, the fountains, the wooden bridge over the Inn/En, the impressive mountains....

It's a pure wellness destination.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnMyWay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel has been recently renovated and is situated in the picturesque old town at the bottom of quite a steep hill. The staff were delightful and the bedroom chalet style with pine furniture and ceiling and a new bathroom. The breakfast was buffet style with cereals, fruit, cheese, meat and breads. Our only minor niggles were only a hand held shower in our room, the bells are quite noisy but if you do enough walking you sleep through them and no black out curtains so we woke quite early.
We atea la carte in the restaurant one evening but the meal unfortunately was expensive and disappointing. The rump steak came in three overcooked thin slices. Probably better sticking to the traditional Engadin dishes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

this was my third visit and everything was delightful. one of the rooms in the annexe has a large balcony, which is perfect for eating in when you don't feel like a restaurant meal.
it's always a treat to return here...and eventually you get used to the church bells every 15 minutes day and night (actually, you hardly hear them if you keep the doors and windows closed).

Room Tip: the annexe has very modern rooms - spacious - with beautifully appointed bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meilen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very charming hotel in the old center of Scuol, beautiful building with wooden walls in the restaurants and everywhere in the hotel. Warm and welcoming service. Excellent food at breakfast and dinner, the Süvretta was a lovely place to have dinner. The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable and cosy... very quiet surroundings. The family atmosphere of this hotel was very pleasant. We will come here again. Happy New Year and Thank you to everybody at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katharina_feuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scuol hotels
0.2 mi away
Romantik Boutique Hotel Guardaval
0.2 mi away
Hotel Filli
Hotel Filli
#10 of 16 in Scuol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Conrad Scuol
Hotel Conrad Scuol
#7 of 16 in Scuol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 16 in Scuol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Altana
Hotel Altana
#5 of 16 in Scuol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Traube
Hotel Traube
#4 of 16 in Scuol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Engiadina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Engiadina

Property: Hotel Engiadina
Address: Rabluezza 152 | CH-7550 Scuol, Scuol 7550, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin Scuol > Scuol
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scuol
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Scuol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Engiadina 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our typical and stylish Engadin house from the 16th century is situated at the heart of the historic village of Scuol. In our unique house with Engadin charm and friendly hospitality you are sure to feel at home. The hotel is distinguished by its beautiful, cozy and comfortably furnished Swiss pine rooms with modern bathrooms. In our restaurant is a la carte dining. We spoil you with Graubunden specialties and with seasonal dishes. The bus Station is only 40 m away from the hotel. The <> is located only three minutes from the hotel on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Engiadina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Engiadina Hotel Scuol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing