We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favourite's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Waldhus Bodmen

Waldhus Bodmen
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Guernsey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of my favourite's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Im probably a little biased as I have lived in this resort for 3 ski seasons and visited many times during the summer. But I just love Bodmin, the walk there is beautiful and the views surrounding the restaurant are breathtaking. Ive never experienced bad food, (the rosti is to die for!) and have always found the service to be excellant. Would highly recommend this to everyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gian-snowchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    49
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine dining in the mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This restaurant was a gorgeous find, breath taking views of the Matterhorn, friendly staff, gorgeous mountain food which is just what you need after a day skiing on the beautiful pistes in Saas fee! I would recommend to everyone going to this resort to dine at this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Family Favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We are frequent visitors to Saas Fee and would never visit without taking family and friends for an early meal at Bodmen. We have a seven year old so always go for the 6:30pm sitting. Where other restaurants would be dead at this time, Bodmen is always buzzing and full of atmosphere. We always start with their hibiscus cocktail followed by either garlic soup (try it - it's delicious!) or salad with lardons and then steak, chips and béarnaise sauce all round. Bodmen never fails to disappoint - it's a family tradition!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Huge amounts of lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

As always, Bodmen didn't disappoint. The romantic walk through the forest to the restaurant is as lovely as ever, and we were greeted by a huge camel underneath the restaurant, which is always nice. The food was delicious, with huge portions, which again is no bad thing, you can always leave what you can't eat. A stand out was the home-made prosecco/juniper flower mix on arrival, truly lovely. The only criticisms were the noise from a group of children in the play areas, even for a family restaurant it was loud. But I think this was more down to the particular children that the restaurant. And the dessert menu was a little limited (mainly ice cream). But the food was really delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lardosuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herstmonceux
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Food good - service brilliant but chf 3 for a glass of tap water? The ambience was good and we would go back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bradders66100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waldhus Bodmen also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Waldhus Bodmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing