We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food, nice service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Tenne

Hotel Restaurant Tenne
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Tenne
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Although received not so good comments in advance, we tried it and we are happy we did. Great raclette (8.80 fr 130g) and even better fondue with herbs (29.90 fr) and another one with tomatos. We recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank basa-ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Our Swiss friends booked us into this hotel. We had our children (teen and early 20s) with us. The room, number 37, had a loft in it so they "kids" could stay in the room too. We much preferred this instead of renting two rooms. The room was 320 Swiss Francs per night which was though was reasonable given the accomodations. The hotel is very centrally located in Saas Fee. The room had a balcony and faced the mountains and glaciers and was on the 4th floor (Europeans start with 0 as the first floor - different for us Americans). A typical European breakfast was included - all you can eat - eggs, meats, cheeses. All very good. The owners of the restaurant were very helpful. The first night here they picked our luggage up at the bus terminal and took it to the hotel so we could go to dinner (it was late) at a restaurant. They checked us in the next morning with the typical Swiss, pleasant and helpful attitude. We highly recommend the hotel!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I really recommend this small hotel. We were so happy. The room was very clean and confortable. It had a beautiful view to the montains. The staff in the hotel was friendly. For a two stars it was very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rivkachaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

When I should pay the bill in the restaurant did I only get the choice of pay in NOK. I refused and let my buddy pay, with his Swiss visa card. When I arrived back home they had still charged my credit card. Be aware of this restaurant/hotel.

The food all tasted the same, at least the two different we tried. Be smart to choose something else, at least I'd do the next time I am in Saas-Fee.

More about paying in local currency:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dynamic_currency_conversion

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

i stayed with my wife for 3 days sep. 2010
the hotel is modern , clean and is situated in the center
sass fee is a good starting point for hiking
the hotel gives you a voucher for which you travel free on any bus or cable lift in the area
you can not enter with your car to the town, so riding free with the bs helps
the hotel has a very good restaurant (don't go elsewhere)
we recived guidance to where to go each day from the reception (always with a smile)
recomend this hotel highly.
breakfest continental but more the stasfactory

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zeevIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2008

The Hotel Tenne is a perfect option to spend your holidays in Saas-Fee, first of all it´s owners are realy kind and helpful, the breakfast, meal and dinner (four courses) are quality prepared and quantity plenty. We always choose this hotel for our holidays and have stayed there three or four times and always glad to come back. It´s location is in the center, at main street, five minutes walking to the ski area in wich the hotel gives you a place for the skis. It´s also realy close to the parking and bus station. Thinking about location, meals, comfort, attention and price, we realy recomend this hotel.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Spanishtraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
449 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

I never understood the frenzy regarding Swiss hotels when it comes to 4 and 5 stars (may-be because I am Swiss :-)), but what I love in this country is all these 2 and 3 stars family run hotels where you can expect a clean and nice room and usually a nice service. The Tenne is no exception. On the contrary as in addition the rooms are very nice. I went there with my two sons for a little break. We booked two rooms, both were nice and one slightly bigger with a nice view on the mountains (if you travel with small children, some family rooms are available with a small additional area in the room for the kids). The hotel is at walking distance from the bus terminal and the parking (Saas-Fee is motor vehicle free), in the centre of the village.
Breakfast was nice. We also had a nice typically Swiss dinner (Cheese Fondue) at the Tenne.
A nice hotel for a break in Saas-Fee.

  • Liked — Typical chalet with modern rooms
  • Disliked — Leaving...
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swissdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Apart & Restaurant La Gorge
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Glacier
Hotel du Glacier
#13 of 52 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Collina
Hotel La Collina
#19 of 52 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Popcorn Hotel
Popcorn Hotel
#14 of 52 in Saas-Fee
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Artemis
Hotel Artemis
#16 of 52 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#1 of 52 in Saas-Fee
5.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Tenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Tenne

Property: Hotel Restaurant Tenne
Address: Saas-Fee CH-3906, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Tenne 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Tenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing