We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chicken Nuggets in Saas Fee!”

Pizzeria Restaurant Boccalino
Ranked #26 of 64 Restaurants in Saas-Fee
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Nuggets in Saas Fee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

So says our seven year old son who should know as he ate nothing but chicken nuggets for a week! Fortunately for us they also serve some great salads, pasta and gnocchi as well as the best pizza in Saas Fee. Mountain food can be heavy on the meat and cheese and after a week it is lovely to go for something a little lighter. My cheese-free (at my request) vegetable pizza was the most delicious thing I ate all week (loaded with onions, garlic, artichokes and spinach) and my husband's ravioli with vegetables was plentiful and lovely. Sitting outside on a sunny day with a cold beer, great food, friendly service and spectacular views. What could be better?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    11
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We've been here twice for pizza, both times had good food and better than other pizzas we had in Saas-Fee. Simple restaurant, not fancy. Lots of families here. Good, simple dinner spot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison_and_Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chalet Staff Night Off”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

On our Chalet Staff night off in Saas Fee we headed to this restaurant where we were met by very welcoming staff. Although there was no table available for us initially we did not have to wait long. We had the most delicious chicken salad I have eaten in a long time and some very delicious white wine. I would most certainly go back there again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gill096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have used Boccalino's two year's running during our ski holidays as a change from typical local food. It is a lively, bustling place where it is a good idea to book. Great pizza, pasta and steak with very pleasant and friendly service. Will return next year!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pickle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant near the slopes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We went to Boccalino for lunch. The atmosphere is pleasant, the staff is fast and professional, and the house pizza amazing. It is well located, in the city itself but right at the end of the blue slope that is mainly used by those who learn skiing / snowboarding. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielaKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Restaurant Boccalino also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Pizzeria Restaurant Boccalino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing