We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Fondue”
Review of du Saas-Fee

du Saas-Fee
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Du - Fondue and Raclette in Saas Fee Your host Astrid knows how to celebrate the alpine way of life, mixing the trendy and the traditional. With its sincere and down-to-earth ambiance, du is fitted with two large tables where guests can enjoy informal and authentic valaisian interaction. There is no better way to have conversations that are as rich in content as the valaisian meals we serve. The menu covers freshly prepared meat and cheese Fondues, Raclette and valaisian dried meats as well as crisp salads. We only use seasonal and regional products of the highest quality. The wine menu is literally a declaration of love to the Valais; the selection ranges from a brisk Heida to an earthy and flavorful Humagne Rouge.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

This is a very cozy, small restaurant. The owner does everything from cooking to serving and is lovely. Make sure to book ahead otherwise you will not get a table. We ordered the meat and cheese fondue to taste both and we were not disappointed. Each fondue comes with a nice assortment of accoutrements. You will not leave hungry.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Cidinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 169 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Madam Astrid made my evening.
Small and cosy place located in a historical house serving local delicatessen.
My menu choice was Raclette. It was made to perfection, accompanied by delicious toppings and served by a Host with highest quality service. Local wine, suggested for Raclette, accomplished the experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AdamC35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

The food was absolutely delicious! We had the meat fondue and raclette. My kids were a bit sceptical at first but ended up loving it! My son keeps asking when we are going back (he is a picky eater who doesn’t like melted cheese, so this says something!) Astrid is a lovely host. Definitely recommend the place.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Teodora1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dueSaasFee, Inhaber at du Saas-Fee, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Thank you very much for the recommendation. - Astrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Great fondue in a friendly welcoming atmosphere in a tiny restaurant in the middle of Saas. You have to book a couple of weeks before to ensure you get a table.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dueSaasFee, Inhaber at du Saas-Fee, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Dear Mark, thank you very much for this great review - Astrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Having dinner at du Saas Fee was a marvelous experience. Astrid is a lovely lady and welcomes you to your seat at one of two long tables. The restaurant is small and probably fits no more than 24 people at once but that is part of the charm of the place. The menu includes a few swiss dishes but you won't be disappointed in any of them. After tasting the cheese fondue, I made an immediate reservation for another dinner.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mnayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dueSaasFee, Owner at du Saas-Fee, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you very much. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon in Saas-Fee. - Astrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed du Saas-Fee also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Grund, Saas-Fee
 

Been to du Saas-Fee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing