We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE FOR A GOOD PIZZA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Da Rasso

Da Rasso
Ranked #30 of 64 Restaurants in Saas-Fee
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Florence
Level Contributor
646 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE FOR A GOOD PIZZA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

It's a really nice restaurant on the main road where you can also stop for an after dinner drink or a delicious slice of apple strudel with vanilla sauce. Weather permitting you can enjoy your food outside.
Reasonable price: 2 beers, 1 glass of water, 1 calzone with really everything you can imagine inside, 1 gorgonzola pizza and 2 apple strudel CHF 60.
Nice service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BUGI_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varese, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fracasso da Rasso”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

What a terrible lunch... Rating 1, because if 5 is maximum... 1 less for a food, the soup (la minestra con il pesto) was nothing special, the salad from the buffet was a bit "tired" and the pizza was undercooked and really not good, i was very hungry, but i couldn't finish it, even if it was only a small pizza. 1 more less: paying for a tap water, 2 more less for a service, the waitress was very unpleasant

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tereza_CZ_IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Good place for simple italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I went to this restaurant for dinner in March 2014 and my overall experience was good.
I took the spaghetti with olive oil, garlic and hot pepper. It was simple and really good, I definitely recommend this dish!! My wife took a pizza with vegetables (the "vegetariana" I believe) and it was ok, not bad nor great (a little bit under-cooked).
Portions are quite generous, so unless you are really hungry don't hesitate to go for the small portion.

Overall it is a good place if you want to have simple Italian food at an affordable price (not that easy to find in Saas-Fee...).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve_B1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thanks for the service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We eat lunch here three times and had some lovely local food. The service was excellent! The position of this restaurant is perfect giving some outdoor setting for sunglasses lunchtimes!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexSpray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most disgusting dining experience, ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

As the last stop for my wife and I in Saas-Fee after a fantastic ski weekend, we saw Da Rasso and stopped in for dinner. What a weekend tarnishing decision. As we ate our pre-dinner salads, on of the employees began slicing bread, and coughing loudly, clearly ill. This employeed continued to slice bread while this loud, hacking cough continued! No gloves, no washing her hands, just her germs spread directly on to the next customer's bread! Then the same hacking employee began drying and stacking clean dishes! This all occurred with what appeared to be the Matriarch of the restaurant watching my wife and I clearly shaking our heads in disgust. Completely unsanitary and don't make the same mistake we did!

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank USABasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Rasso also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Da Rasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing