We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic British Ski School” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Optimum Snowsports

Optimum Snowsports
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small owner operated Ski & Snowboard school offering both group and private tuition. Optimum has a team of qualified, fun and enthusiastic instructors who would love to ski or ride with you here in Saas Fee.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
1 review
“Fantastic British Ski School”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I can't speak highly enough of these guys. Lesley was so helpful on the phone and email whilst we where deciding what combination of lessons we needed. We had a wide scope of needs! One 8 year old, two 10 year olds, two 13 year olds and a forty something first timer! Everyone achieved well beyond our expectations! Kat was adorable with the girls and truly helped them overcome their fears and Graham ensured I stopped skiing like a 'wardrobe' and made it up the mountain for my first blue run.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sjs291066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Excellent private tuition, i can not thank them or recommend them enough. It was my first time skiing so i was rather apprehensive and nervous. My instructor Amy was incredibly patient, friendly and put my mind to rest from the word go! She is clearly a very talented skier and loves her job. She was professional and made me feel very safe. I couldn't have felt more confident in her hands and by day 3 i managed to complete my first blue run and am now looking forward to next year. All in all a raving success, thank you Optimum!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ski School”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent private tuition and kids ski school (very small class size) from this highly trained and close-knit team.

Helpful?
Thank MurrayAusUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great ski school. My instructor was patient and committed and clearly loves her job. The booking process was also very personal and they listened to what I wanted from my lessons and they got it exactly right. It's a small, tightly knit organisation and it shows - I wish all ski schools in the Alps were like this one.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SleepyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Felt compelled to write and reiterate how great Optimum are. From stepping inside the shop to making it onto the piste, they are fabulous to deal with from start to finish. The owner, Lesley, was behind the desk and able to advise me immediately on what suited my needs. Despite that I was asking her advice at 9am on a Saturday morning by 1.30pm (a time of my request) I was starting my lesson with Aaron. He could not have been more professional or friendly; I felt that everything I asked advice on was answered clearly and then with added critique. His teaching technique could not, in my opinion, be faulted. He built on my knowledge and improved my technique step by step.

I had such a successful and enjoyable afternoon that the next day my boyfriend returned to Optimum and booked a 2 hour snowboard lesson (which was also a raving success!). Thanks and well done to all at Optimum for a professional, efficient and friendly service; I hope you go from strength to strength.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CKtraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Optimum Snowsports also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Optimum Snowsports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing