We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice staff, excellent rooms and localization”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Christiania

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Christiania
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Campos Do Jordao, SP
Level Contributor
189 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Really nice staff, excellent rooms and localization”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

It was one of the bests surprises from my trip. Saas-fee is excellent, lovel city, lovely community and a really charm atmosphere. This hotel is fantastic, very personal and lovely staff, traditional, family owned and they are really supportive and great people. The rooms are really comfortable and the beds are excellent, i had some of the best sleepy nights of my life ! Excellent localization (just 2 or three minutes walk from the sky station and a few more from the city pool that is really funny!). Great breakfast and everything was perfect. Price is great too ! Ony have good worlds to describe, nothing negative to comment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlodallanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    62
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
91
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel christiania offered us pleasant stay. We got comfortable rooms with great view of snow peaked mountains. Hosts were friendly and we were pleasantly surprised when we were picked up from the bus stop when our arrival was beyond check-in time. The host even helped us with travel plan to get back to Geneva on time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chethana710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We so enjoyed our shirt stay at the Hotel Christinia in Saas Fee. From the moment we were picked up at the bus station to the last time of our departure, we felt welcomed and cared for. We felt treated like a member of the family and an honored guest, not just a paying customer. The room was quite comfortable and spotless with a great balcony door which let air into the room in two different ways.
We would not hesitate for a second to recommend this place and to come back if ta all possible.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the mountain; that really adds to the experience of being in The Alps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssmmrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is OK and clean and a central location (on the main road), staff generally friendly and very helpful. Breakfast choice a bit sad, missing croissant, bread roll or Hefezopf!
Strangely, although booked a standard room and normal price, we did not get the web and board announced special exchange rate SFR/EUR of 1.35.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baerbel188636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

classic clean cosy rooms
excellent swiss style breakfast
perfect location
immaculate basement sauna, massage beds etc

Room Tip: south rooms sunny and great view- not happy with all the smoking on the other balconies though 2 te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank detlef m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed as a solo traveller for 6 nights. The service really was exceptional. Location to the snow fields and ski school was fantastic. Wonderful breakfast buffet and the option of a lovely evening meal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Very welcoming family run hotel.Perfect location. We were offered a south facing room with balconie which was great to relax in and enjoy the sun. Proprietor very helpful when I needed something to be printed. Also duo to early start flask and sandwiches made up for breakfast.
Good plunge bath /sauna and steam room.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: South facing to get the afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 48 in Saas-Fee
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dom Hotel
The Dom Hotel
#8 of 48 in Saas-Fee
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Glacier - The Dom Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#24 of 48 in Saas-Fee
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 48 in Saas-Fee
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christiania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christiania

Property: Hotel Christiania
Address: Dorfstrasse 19, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
#7 Spa Hotel in Saas-Fee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Christiania 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3* hotel Christiania and Saas-Fee offer you perfect conditions for a recreative and active holiday in our beautiful Valais Alps. You can expect a unique mountain and glacier world with a stunning panorama in the car-free and pleasant village Saas-Fee. In our hotel Christiania you can relax and feel good in a family atmosphere. Our attractive offers make it easy for you to choose your holiday in Saas-Fee and to fulfill your holiday dreams. Our hotel offers 27 non-smoking rooms* with bathtub and showerhead or shower, toilet, hairdryer, safe, mini-fridge, cable-tv with radio (all with flat screen), alarm clock and info channel, direct dial telephone and free Wi-Fi internet access. 98% Of our rooms have a balcony with magnificent view to the mountain world of the Saas Valley The hotel has a elevator and is partly wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Christiania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christiania Hotel Saas Fee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing