We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish Luxury Apt Hotel in Great Location with Charming Host!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elite Alpine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elite Alpine Lodge
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stylish Luxury Apt Hotel in Great Location with Charming Host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We've just returned from a wonderful week in Saas Fee staying at the Elite Alpine Lodge with our 14 year old son and can only agree wholeheartedly with the previous reviews! We stayed in a Classic A apartment with two bedrooms, open plan living room, balcony & fire place. Clearly a great deal of thought (& expense!) has gone in to the conversion from the original hotel, using high quality fittings, blended with traditional, natural materials to provide a contemporary, stylish yet extremely comfortable place to stay. The attention & service provided by the amazing Sybille & her team made us feel warmly welcomed from the start & throughout our stay & Sybille was always on hand to help with restaurant recommendations & reservations, shopping & ski hire advise, directions & transport reservations etc. Nothing was too much trouble & an extra pillow & a kettle were provided the moment we requested them! The apartment itself was light & airy with a gorgeous view over the mountains and kitted out with everything that you could wish for - a real home from home. We ate out for three nights & in on four - enjoying our own fondue using the set provided in the apartment & with advise from Sybill on the best mix to use! The breakfast provided was delicious a lovely way to start the day in the relaxed ambience of the dining room with plenty of choice from fresh fruit, cereals (the best Bircher muesli ever!), local meets, eggs, cheeses & breads & with fresh coffee & tea on tap!
The daily cleaning service was great to keep the apartment fresh while we headed out to the slopes. The beds were very comfortable with sumptuous duvets & pillows.
Our son was delighted with the free & very speedy WiFi & we enjoyed being able to dip into the UK channels on the TV to keep an eye on what was going on at home. The washing machine & tumble drier was also a real benefit to pop in a quick wash mid week!
The hotel is ideally located in the centre of town just up from one of the main streets - close to a great range of restaurants & bars, the ski hire shops & the Coop, which has a good range of essentials as well as local produce if you choose to cook in the apartment. The main ski school meeting points & lifts are an easy short walk away & the "car free" centre makes getting around a pleasant & peaceful experience.
In a nutshell, the beauty of the Elite Alpine Lodge for us is that it provided the perfect combination of a luxury hotel with a first class concierge service whilst giving us the space & independence that we prefer. We look forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CArnoldw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Elite Saas-Fee made for a perfect place to stay for a family ski break in Saas fee. Sibille is very friendly and made us all feel very welcome and had lots of useful advice about Saas Fee and the surrounding area.
The hotel is newly refurbished to a beautiful standard and is situated on a quiet street just off the main drag and about 10 minutes walk to the main ski area.. Our apartment had a balcony with a great view of the mountains and was perfect for a family of four to relax after a day's skiing.

We plan to be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Staff (Sibille) is the driving force behind the warm and family oriented service. The breakfast offer downstairs should not me excluded in your trip. It is a must have. It will give you more space and time to enjoy your apartment.
Enjoy the spa downstairs in the basement :)

Room Tip: If you are looking for space and beautiful view of Saas Fee, we suggest apartment 9. You are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

This place blew me away from the first look. The property is well situated only a bit off the main street so it is not remote but very quiet. Sibil, the owner, picked us up in the electronic car from the parking of the town since it is a car free town. She told us the history of the place as a family home of the owner since childhood and still owns by the same family but has just recently been renovated (a real make over) with all the new technology and state of arts that still maintain the cosy mountain atmosphere. The room is spotlessly clean with brand new hardwood floor, flat screen, new shower equipment and bathroom. The bed is huge and comfortable. Breakfast was very delicious and well prepared. Sibil will also cook an egg dish to your liking. The ski lift is 5 minute walk away but there is also a ski bus in front of the hotel or you can use a complementary shuttle by Sibil's husband to drop you off. The spa facilities are very well done, with steam room, sauna, resting area, cold tub and many shower facilities. The most important part is the hospitality of the owner's family that made us feel like we have been invited to the mountain by good relatives. We will definitely come back to this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRATANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel completed it's renovation in Dec 2013, so don't be fool by the older traveller photos on Tripadvisor. The hotel is very well equip with everything you need.... skis room (with direct access to the street), ski boots room, very spacious wellness area (sauna, steam room, cold bath, relaxation area etc.), great breakfast with cold cuts and eggs and pickup/drop off service from the main parking building.

There are only two to three room per floor and they are quite sound proof. Bed is very comfortable.

The best of all is the 6 stars service we received from Sybille. She did all she could to make our stay most comfortable, it's a personalise service.

I highly recommend Hotel Elite Saas-Fee for your next stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

An Unforgettable Week at the Elite Hotel Saas-Fee....
28-12-2013 to 4-1-2014....
My husband, two kids and I were looking for the best place to spend the most memorable winter ski trip in Saas-Fee Switzerland with our close friends and their two kids.
During our booking, we had excellent feedback and online service from the Elite Hotel. Sybille was so helpful and was able to offer us a chalet with 2bedrooms, two bathroom, a small living room and a well equipped kitchen( fridge, a coffee machine, a dish washer and an electrical oven).
She gave us lots of advise on how to plan for a taxi ride from Genève airport to booking monitors online, to reserving lockers, to recommending and booking our New Years Eve dinner.
When we arrived we were very amazed by the warm welcome and service provided by both Sybille and her husband Peche. Our luggage were delivered to our chalet. We were fascinated by the cleanliness and décor of the chalet. We felt at home.
They even informed us that a washing machine and a dryer were always available in the basement. bedding and room cleaning service were available.
I really miss the breakfast. It was always prepared and served to us by Sybil with love. Starting with the fresh juice and coffee, to the special oat meal mix, to the boiled or scrambled eggs, to the delicious cheese and cold cut meat platters, etc.... while eating breakfast we always had the chance to plan with Sybil and Peche. Our chat could be for planning a dinner or ski equipment and lockers rental to booking trainers or to scheduling or booking an excursion or renting a taxi. We even talked with them about Lebanon, Canada and Kuwait.
The thing that I appreciate most was Sybille willingness to be supportive in any way possible. I appreciate her taste and support. We were on a very tight schedule, we had a day trip to Zermatt, and we wanted to celebrate our daughter's Birthday that night before travelling. So, Sybille was kind enough to order a birthday cake and decorate it and accepted to celebrate with us. My daughter was so happy. We had the feeling that we were among family.
Looking back, we are very happy we made it. We had an emergency almost three weeks before departure. We were going to cancel.
We really enjoyed every minute we spent at the Elite Hotel and in Saas Fee. The people there are very genuine, honest and caring. The food is delicious. The weather is wonderful and the scenery is amazing.
See you again:)
We promised to go back and we will do our best to keep our promise inshallah:)
Sam, Rj, Shahed and Fifi:)

Room Tip: The owner changed her hotel style rooms to small Chalets and we really loved ours. It was two rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fkamali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Myself and Barbara have just come back from the Elite Alpine Lodge formaly the Elite Hotel where we have previously stayed on 10 Winter Holidays and the New Elite is really a fantastic place to stay for the Ambience and Friendliness of Sybil and All her Staff. There are 4 * on the front of the Elite but in our opinion 1* has fallen off as its definately a 5 * experience stopping there and also the Elite Alpine Lodge is only 5 mins walk to the base stations and all the Pistes are groomed overnight EVERY night so the conditions are as good as you will get anywhere and also the Apre Ski is also great at the Black Bull or in any of the Bars there and its Car Free also so its very safe.In a sentence we would recommend the Elite Alpine Lodge to All sorts of groups for a fantastic time in Saas Fee. Michael and Barbara.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mclnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elitesaasfee, Inhaber at Elite Alpine Lodge, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Michael and Barbara
Thank you very much for your review. It was great to have you back in the new Elite Alpine Lodge. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Saas-Fee and that we will see you again maybe this summer (feeding the marmots) or next winter.
Best wishes,
Sybille, Pesche and Marinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.4 mi away
The Capra Saas-Fee
The Capra Saas-Fee
#1 of 48 in Saas-Fee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 48 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Dom Hotel
The Dom Hotel
#7 of 48 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Erlebnishotel Etoile
Erlebnishotel Etoile
#3 of 48 in Saas-Fee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunstar Hotel  Beau-Site
Sunstar Hotel Beau-Site
#10 of 48 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Alpine Lodge

Property: Elite Alpine Lodge
Address: Haltenstrasse 21, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
#2 Spa Hotel in Saas-Fee
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saas-Fee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saas-Fee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Alpine Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Elite Alpine Lodge Everything new and modern - but the charming atmosphere remains! In our new and modern chalet style apartments and suites you can enjoy the freedom of individual living while still appreciating many traditional hotel comforts. When you get up in the morning, the aroma of coffee and a generous breakfast buffet is waiting for you in our alpine breakfast room, with a cosy fire in winter. This is just the start of a new fantastic skiing or hiking day in the unique mountain and glacier world of Saas-Fee. Our ,,cleaning team" will tidy your apartments and suites daily so that you are free to enjoy your holiday. Relax your body, soul and spirit in our alpine wellness oasis with sauna, steambath and relaxation room, admiring a beautiful view over the mountains of Saas-Fee. When you arrive at the car-free village of Saas-Fee our taxi will bring you to the Elite Alpine Lodge from the bus station or car park, so that your entire journey is as comfortable as possible. In the relaxed and charming atmosphere of our house we do our best to ensure that you have a most enjoyable holiday. See you soon with us in Saas-Fee! Your Hosts Sybille, Pesche and Marinho Meyer-Anthamatten ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Elite Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elite Saas Fee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing