We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elite Alpine Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elite Alpine Lodge
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was definitely a home from home. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived latish on Saturday evening, when a meal and drink were served despite this being after the normal evening service. Service by the hostesses and staff was fabulous throughout. The standard of catering was excellent and the quantities plentiful, with a four course dinner served each evening. The room was comfortable and clean and the lounge a cosy place to sit to enjoy a drink in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanie360063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
61
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

You could nor ask for a better friendly hotel to stay at in Saas-Fee.
My wife and I had just three nights at the Hotel, we were met at the Bus Station at 11pm by Sybille and as we had not eaten since leaving Edinburgh we were very quickly given a delicious plate of ham, and saussage slices before we went to bed.
The owner Sybille could not have been more helpful, finding a Hotel in Morges, looking after my wife after she got out of a hot bath too quickly and hert her rib.
We had excellent breakfasts, we found the Hotel very central for the Village so it was an easy walk to all the attractions. We rate the hotel very Highly

Room Tip: Our room was very comfortable and warm, deep bath very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFW_EH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

What can I say - what a fabulous week made all the more perfect by the quality, friendliness, attentiveness and support of the staff at the Hotel. Small and family run - but perfectly clean, tidy and large enough not to feel stuck in our room. Super lounge and bar with a lovely fire to escape too; the room was absolutely fine, large enough, clean and tidy and perfectly adequate. The food was really great - they tried really hard to accomodate my fussy daughter - and we ate in every evening despite being only B&B. I would thoroughly reccomend this hotel to families and couples alike. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richfergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have just spent 8 great fun-filled days over New Year at this exceptional little gem of a hotel.

Having previously been fortunate to stay at many other Swiss and Austrian ski hotels/chalets, this hotel is the outright winner. We could not believe places like this still exist. The hotel is small, centrally located and teeming with atmosphere. The focal point is a crackling fire where adults and children congregate to play boardgames and discuss the day's skiing. Combine that with  the friendliness and attentiveness of Sybille, Pesche and their staff, Vroni's (the chef) delicious 4 course meals , Kleever's company (the resident golden retriever) on picturesque walks through the forest & bustling village, great peak season skiing without the overcrowding of other resorts, then you have the makeup of a truly unforgettable family holiday. We now understand why the other guests have been coming for years and we can't wait to return.



Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PKennedy639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have just come back from spending New Year at Hotel Elite in Saas-Fee. We stayed with our two children and were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable and as well as a lovely buffet breakfast the evening meals were delicious and served in the cosy dining area. The hotel is in probably the best location, being a short walk/ski back from the slopes and a 2 minute walk into the centre of town. Sybille and Pesche are helpful and friendly hosts and all of the staff without exception do their utmost to look after you. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We discovered this hotel 14 years ago and have returned every year. Scrupulously clean -simple small comgortable bedrooms but all you need on a ski holiday. 5 star service - cosy and relaxing bar and lounge area Wonderful home cooked food. Great location- can ski back to the door and a two minute walk to the centre of the village. The hosts and staff are full of friendly advice and nothing is ever too much trouble. We also visited in the summer and the hotel is perfectly situated for mountain wallks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarinHorsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We are just back from a 9 day skiing trip in Saas Fee and the Hotel Elite was the highlight of our holiday. Sybille and Pesche and all of their staff were helpful, kind, warm, welcoming and yet still efficient. The rooms are not large but they are comfortable, clean and rustically pretty. We had a floor to ceiling window which led onto a balcony and I slept every night with the curtains open to watch the starry sky and the moon which was bright enough to show me the outline of the magnificent mountains which surround you when you stay in Saas Fee.
The food in the hotel was delicious with a well thought out and balanced set menu every night. Two members of our family do not eat meat and they were catered for extremely well without any fuss at all.
As we were new to Sass Fee it was wonderful to be staying with people who were so happy to help us find our way around.
The village itself is pretty and very lively in the evenings if you have the energy to join in the fun.
There is a very high level of service all around Saas Fee. For example it is common to have your skis handed to you by a friendly lift operator as you step out of a bubble car.
We hope to return to Sass Fee next year and we will not be looking at another hotel to stay in because what Sybille and her team offer in the Hotel Elite is unique. No matter how many stars a hotel has I know that unless it has someone like Sybille is at it's head it will not come close to the old fashioned hospitality of the Hotel Elite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosyposy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#1 of 52 in Saas-Fee
5.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 52 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dom Hotel
The Dom Hotel
#8 of 52 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Capra Saas-Fee
The Capra Saas-Fee
#3 of 52 in Saas-Fee
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#6 of 52 in Saas-Fee
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Erlebnishotel Etoile
Erlebnishotel Etoile
#2 of 52 in Saas-Fee
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Alpine Lodge

Property: Elite Alpine Lodge
Address: Haltenstrasse 21, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Elite Saas-Fee)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
#2 Spa Hotel in Saas-Fee
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saas-Fee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saas-Fee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Alpine Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Elite Alpine Lodge Everything new and modern - but the charming atmosphere remains! In our new and modern chalet style apartments and suites you can enjoy the freedom of individual living while still appreciating many traditional hotel comforts. When you get up in the morning, the aroma of coffee and a generous breakfast buffet is waiting for you in our alpine breakfast room, with a cosy fire in winter. This is just the start of a new fantastic skiing or hiking day in the unique mountain and glacier world of Saas-Fee. Our ,,cleaning team" will tidy your apartments and suites daily so that you are free to enjoy your holiday. Relax your body, soul and spirit in our alpine wellness oasis with sauna, steambath and relaxation room, admiring a beautiful view over the mountains of Saas-Fee. When you arrive at the car-free village of Saas-Fee our taxi will bring you to the Elite Alpine Lodge from the bus station or car park, so that your entire journey is as comfortable as possible. In the relaxed and charming atmosphere of our house we do our best to ensure that you have a most enjoyable holiday. See you soon with us in Saas-Fee! Your Hosts Sybille, Pesche and Marinho Meyer-Anthamatten ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Elite Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elite Saas Fee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing