We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, awesome staff!”
Review of Hotel Artemis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Artemis
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed at the hotel on the last weekend of the summer season. The hotel is right in the center. The room we stayed in had a good seize, with a flat screen tv and a fresh bottle of glacier water everyday.
A friend of us that stayed in another hotel had a snowboard accident. Our hotel staff was amazing. They helped us to organize a visit to the closest hospital at 10pm. They were super helpful and friendly. I was amazed with their costumer service.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Artemis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 140 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here the last weekend of October for a pre-season ski weekend. The Hotel is clean and well-equipped, but what made the place stand out was the excellent service. The staff is warm and friendly and extremely helpful. One of our party had a medical emergency and the staff were amazing how they handled it - and she wasn't even a guest at the hotel! Just wished we could have stayed longer, and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. The best asset of the hotel is its staff: professional and friendly. The hotel and room are clean, the breakfast is good, pick up at parking quick. The only minus for me are the beds: the double are 2 single matresses next to each other (with gap widening during the night) and those 2 matresses are a bit on the small side, 80 cm I guess.
We could use the spa facilities at the neighbouring hotel, which had a great sauna, but a very dangerous slippery floor, I fell rather badly and you see everyone trying to maintain their balance. Bur Artemis I can recommend! Even with an electricity breakdown spirits maintained up. And there is the Tribune de Geneve to read. And a balcony for smoking husbands.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraGenevaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

When you arrive at the car free village you contact the reception desk and a really friendly young man comes down with a small electro vehicle to pick you and your luggage up. The location is ideal, you feel like in a picture postcard. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped including gowns and towels which could soak up lake geneva. Breakfast is fresh and generous, the wellness area nice, the staff generally interested in making you happy and the prices definately reasonable. We were in the artemis at the end of September and even got a card which gives you free rides on all cable cars and busses far and wide !

The only thing missing was a kettle but free gletcher water awaits you daily

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meikelfromtivon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Great hotel to relax and have a good time. staff is very attentive and friendly, they will allways try their best to help you in any way and make your stay at artemis perfect. breakfast is delicious, you cant miss the bluberry home made mermelade! rooms are big nice and clean, but the best thing is the view!

Room Tip: get a room with a view
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatalinaLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Thanks to Mr. Peter Wirth and his caring staff because we spent 3 beautiful days in the Artemis Hotel. We had a very nice, comfortable and cousy room, which made us feel at home. I personally loved the excellent and homemade breakfast!
I think it very well situated seeing as we had everything at a walking distance.

Thanks again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabemutio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The Atemis Hotel is very warm and welcoming. The staff is considerate for the well being of the guests, very professional ,efficient and kind. Mr. Peter Wirth, the owner, was excellent host, and made us feel at home.
The Hotel location was also great.
Thank you very much for the wonderful hospitality and lovely times spent together!
We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luchi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#23 of 48 in Saas-Fee
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Glacier
Hotel du Glacier
#13 of 48 in Saas-Fee
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dom Hotel
The Dom Hotel
#7 of 48 in Saas-Fee
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Popcorn Hotel
Popcorn Hotel
#22 of 48 in Saas-Fee
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemis

Address: Hanniggasse No. 1 | Hanniggasse No.1, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Price Range: $129 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Artemis 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feeling comfortable - the Hotel Artemis is a cozy non-smoking hotel with a total of 26 rooms in a central, sunny, quiet location in the heart of Saas-Fee. Wake up with the sun on your pillow and enjoy the view of the Allalinhorn. All rooms have mountain-facing balcony and provide a private shower/toilet, flat screen, safe, telephone and free brodband internet access. After a restful night, wake up to our rich breakfast!The Artemis Hotel is very central, 5 minutes from the parking house and 8 minutes from the Alpin - Express cablecar with the hotels own ski-room across from the station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Artemis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing