We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good support to advance your ski level” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eskimos Ski School

Eskimos Ski School
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good support to advance your ski level”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Amy is a great ski teacher. Timely appointments. Flexible schedules. Fast booking service with no long ques. Multi language speaking teachers.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maliparmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    15
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good instructors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked private lessons for myself and my wife and group lessons for the kids. The private lessons were excellent with a very friendly and flexible tutor - however it would have been nice to know when booking that private lessons are not limited to the 2.5 and 3hr slots indicated in the brochure, you can actually book any length and at any time of day. Kids lessons also seemed well run however at 2.5 hours were too long for our youngest (4 years old), even with the 30 minute break in the middle - however our 7 year old loved them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank misterpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Instructors - Private Lessons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have used Eskimos Ski School for Private Instructions for each of our 3 boys and my husband and myself over the past several years. Over the more than 10 times we have used instructors from this group - we have never been disappointed. Our oldest son learned to snowboard with them as well. All instructors have been very kind to the boys and also have done a great job improving their skiing. The instructors were always at the meeting spot early and were many times a bit late coming back (which we prefer because they were really using all the time they had to teach the boys and were not anxious to move onto to someone else). Nothing but positive things to say!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dede S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Good Ski School”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Group sizes were small (4-5) and the teacher was very good. Would recommend.
Catered for many levels, seemed very adaptable

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Njbnjb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Eskimos - Great teaching, small groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very well organised ski school. Group sizes were up to five which worked well for the children. Flexible and accomodating.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JokerUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eskimos Ski School also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Eskimos Ski School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing