We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Saas-Fee
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
369
150
64
37
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
369
150
64
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant pool area turkish bath ritz restaurant del ponte returning next year ski resort fondue breakfast buffet is double room great resort enjoyed my stay mountain view steam room sass fee switzerland stephanie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An absolutely outstanding stay here at the newly refurbished Walliserhof Grand Hotel and Spa, everything from arriving to checking out was exceptional. If you’re looking for the luxury place to stay in Saas Fee then this is it. Amazing top quality customer service from all the staff throughout the hotel. Highly recommend.

Hotel Director Thorsten is superb and noticeably makes the effort to speak to guests regularly.

Leonie and all the staff at the Caser Ritz restaurant which is within the hotel are also utterly brilliant. The attention to detail in service is phenomenal. Make sure you include Dinner in the booking as the food is out of this world!!!

Finally a huge thank you to Fabienne, and all of the reception staff at the hotel. Nothing was ever too much trouble and exactly what you would expect from a Luxury 5 star hotel.

I’m already arranging my second trip!!!

Good luck for the rest of 2020 Walliserhof team!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Graemenisbet85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalliserhofSaasFee, Manager at Walliserhof Grand-Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Graeme
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable time and that you were happy with your rooms, the staff, the hotel facilities and our breakfast buffet.
We are also happy to pass on the compliment to our employees

We are really looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel and until then we wish you all the Best!

The whole staff from the Walliserhof Grand-Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Used to stay in 5 * hotels in the world and more particularly in Switzerland, we have been disappointed by the Walliserhof. The hotel seems to have opened too early.

It’s supposed to be new but the spa facilities already show marks of corrosion and we could notice that wires and cables were left apparent in the laconium and in some other parts of the hotel. Cleanliness was far from spotless in the pool area and the Jacuzzi is strangely foamy.

In global, the service is not up to a 5 star hotel. We were almost alone in the restaurant but had to wait a long time for our drinks and the whole service was slow and inattentive. We had to pour the wine ourselves and felt neglected. Food in Cesar Ritz was good but not excellent.

Housekeeping is also not up to a 5 star hotel and except for the made bed we wouldn’t have noticed the difference in the room. Some towels were also not replaced.
As for the rooms, we had a very nice room and were very happy. But my parents had one with clogged sinks and were changed to a tiny room in compensation. A change for a better room or at least a same standard room as apology would have been the logical way to fix the issue but it seems the hotel is not really client oriented. That kind of malfunctions happened to us before in a modest hotel and we had quite an other response to the problem!

The hotel has potential and is beautifully situated but the overall impression is rather negative and not up to the standard we would expect from a true 5 star hotel.

We would not recommend it and will not come back unless they improve a lot.

M&M

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Miss155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalliserhofSaasFee, Manager at Walliserhof Grand-Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear M&M
Thank you for visiting our Hotel Walliserhof Grand-Hotel & Spa. We hope you had a pleasant stay and that your return home was just as enjoyable.
We always take into account and appreciate constructive criticism from our customers.
This enables us to improve and to become aware of our weaknesses.

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the spa. We are aware of the problem in the Jacuzzi and solved this problem by now.

We are also sorry to hear, that you were not happy with our service and we kindly apologize for that. Also for the small mishap that you had to pour the wine yourself. Normally is this of course our part of the service to do so.

About the room. We gave your parents the same category as they had, so it was the same size of room.

All in all we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with our service.
We would be grateful for another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel and have the chance to improve your opinion about us.

Until then, we wish you all the best
The whole staff from the Walliserhof Grand-Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

we had a great 3-nights stay at this hotel
very friendly, clean and uncomplicated
the spa is totally new and offers various options
we got a room with a mountain-view - just amazing
we can recommend this hotel to everybody

Room tip: upper floor with mountain view
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 397stefanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalliserhofSaasFee, Manager at Walliserhof Grand-Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear 397stefanl
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable time and that you were happy with your rooms, the staff and the hotel facilities.

We would be delighted to welcome you again with us on your next trip to Saas-Fee.
All the best for you!
The whole team from the Walliserhof Grand-Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Recently stayed here over Christmas break and received terrible customer service, to the point of rude, from reception staff especially. They mixed our rooms up, made us wait hours for our meal in the supposed 5 star restaurant and refused to take us to the slopes on their “complimentary shuttle”. Would not return or recommend. The whole stay just highlighted points that led to the conclusion that the place is mismanaged and opened too soon without giving the staff proper training.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank nicoffeelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalliserhofSaasFee, Manager at Walliserhof Grand-Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Nicoffeelover
We are always happy to receive feedback from our guests, as it helps us to further improve and identify weaknesses.

Over the past extremely busy week, we have identified some factors that have not contributed to the most effective service and are sorry we did not meet your expectations. The measures taken by us have already resulted in great improvements.
About the mishap concerning the room, we are really sorry and we apologize for that. Regarding the ski bus, we have decided to offer it at fixed times. More is not possible on these busy days and our capacity of electric buses does not allow us to offer more.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again one day and to be able to change your opinion about our hotel.

The whole staff from the Walliserhof Grand-Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

We stayed here over NY & it would be difficult to find anything to recommend about this hotel.
The accommodation is mediocre, certainly not 5*. We had ants in our room, despite mentioning this to housekeeping daily. Reception staff were unhelpful & at times rude (especially Valerie) & the complimentary lifts to & from the slopes were “not available” we were told. Eating in the restaurant was a marathon endeavour - it usually took 1hour 45 minutes for our first course to arrive. Lars & Sonya were the shining stars in the restaurant. We finally gave up eating in the hotel and had some wonderful meals outside - The Capra definitely worth recommending. Saas Fee is a lovely ski resort, but The Walliserhof has put us off coming back unfortunately.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews