We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Popcorn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marmotte(Saas-Fee)(Great Value!)
$134
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Saaserhof(Saas-Fee)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Christiania(Saas-Almagell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alpin(Saas-Fee)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
70
54
10
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
54
10
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsear plugs are providedpost officethe busper daystay there againapres skisass feeski liftthe hotel staffalpin expresscar parkdjsearplugsvillagebalconymountainszermatt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 150 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked a room for 4 for a weekend. Hotel is very competitively priced, and we were looking for somewhere to ready our drunken heads. Great location and fantastic bar/club. Breakfast wasn't worth 15CF given the range of coffee shops etc around.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snne83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very good location, the Hotel has the best Bar. Nice rooms, great views, room has a safe.
If you're looking to have a good time and party in Saas Fee this is the place !!
Hotel is close to terminal and elevation facilities, also the room had a nice terrace!
Thank you, I will be back !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustavo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was very much impressed by my stay at Popcorn hotel in Mach 2013. My friend had booked this accommodation for celebrating his thirty fourth birthday. We enjoyed each and every moment there. Rooms were big and gracefully appointed with necessary amenities. Bathroom had no leakage anywhere and looked very clean and functional. Food and services great. Will definitely plan a next trip very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPCORNSF, Manager at Popcorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Hi Ursula,
we are already looking forward to welcome you again!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was correct and the bed comfortable. The bars downstairs are lively and I had great time there!
However although I knew that there was a bar on the ground floor, I did not expected to have people waking me up at 4am (when the bar closes) with their drunk talks just on my door mat every day! In addition the cleaning is not even average and the price for value makes it a bad deal.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcelusMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Yes there may be a lot of noise from the bars on Fri/Sat but the rest is good.

Staff are very helpful and bilingual.

Rooms are spacious and well equipped. I had a fourth floor room with balcony view onto the ski slopes. Each room has cable TV, hi-fi with i-pod connection and playstation and balcony views across village.

Breakfast was good, all freshly made usual continental stuff and we had a special half-board deal.

Dinner was eaten in a separate restaurant (Italian) food was of very high standard.

The ski store was basic and sadly the boot heater rack was not working.

Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel with routers on all floors.

Very handy for bus station - 50m. Walk to gondola is about 300m downhill and if enough snow you can ski most of it on a road!

WHislt the snow is almost guaranteed and pistes are well groomed overnight, it is not a cheap resort for lift pass or eating out.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews