We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saas-Fee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Hotel Ambassador
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Hotel is perfectly located for getting access to lifts, but is even better in terms of being able to just about ski back to the front door.

The staff are great and the room we were in was excellent with great views.

Food was generally very good only very small quibble was the portion control on the cooked breakfast. One morning asked for scambled egg and only got a spoonful, it was so small it was almost laughable - would not want this however to detract from an otherwise excellent experience.

Special word for Imogen, who looked after the bar she is a credit to herself and to Ski Total, always smiling, always happy to pass on helpful information.

Room Tip: Room 32, good size and large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

It's easy to write a review about this hotel as there is nothing to complain about. You get looked after by the wonderful staff from the time you arrive until the time you leave. Comfortable warm bedroom to return to after sking all day. Constant supply of hot water for a bath. Afternoon tea, hot soup and cakes from 4pm, which can be enjoyed in the lounge around the log fire. Hot breakfast choice in the morning where u order your 4 course meal for the evening, all of which is superb. You have the bonus of the pool, whirlpool and sauna as well. It's well located to the lifts and bars and restaurants. Thank you Sarah, Sam, ollie, Imogen, will and Kieran , you made my holiday.

Room Tip: We had room 26 and had nice views of the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestandy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear honestandy,
We are so glad that our staff made your holiday at the Ambassador so perfect; many thanks for taking the time to let us know and we hope to welcome you back again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel in Saas Fee, located conveniently close to the lifts.
The staff were all extremely friendly, hard-working and helpful and ensured that everything ran like clockwork - it is Switzerland after all! The food was all delicious and the wide choice of food for breakfast and dinner made sure that all tastes were catered for. We slept well, as the streets are so quiet at night, in our very spacious room. The double basins in the bathroom were a bonus in the mornings - and great to have a bath after a hard day's ski-ing. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5sallyp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We are so pleased that the service and dedication of our Ski Total team at the Ambassador exceeded your expectations . Many thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the first week of the season with my family and some friends and we all thoroughly enjoyed every moment.
The hotel is located in a prime location just a stones throw away from the slopes and within close proximity of plenty.
Whilst the hotel itself was wonderful, comfortable and clean it is that staff that are the real gem and make for an incredible ski holiday.
Every day out room was cleaned to a very high standard with a personal touch in the form of a fact or a joke on a service card to welcome you back to your room.
Even on the staffs day off we were thoroughly looked after.
The aperitif and canapés each night were always a delight and a service, along with the daily clean, I have note experienced even in luxury expensive hotel chains.
Every night the meals were brilliant and every member of staff went out of their way to make each and every guests stay the best it could be.
The service provided at dinner and for the duration of our stay was incredible.
We enjoyed our stay so much I have booked with Ski Total again this season and am planning my trip next year already.
What a wonderful holiday! Thank you Ski Total!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JON1X303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

First time in saas fee and it was amazing , the Ambassador was in a prime location , excellent food and even better staff
the staff could not do more to make your stay enjoyable , Sammie and Sarah( manager , deputy manager were amazing , sammie even took us out on the town and showed us about , out of her own personal time ( amazing girl)
food was all good , the wine was free flowing , the sauna whirl pool were just what you needed after a long day boarding
I could go on all day about this hotel
if you are thinking about sass fee then seriously consider this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Just got back yesterday and had such a great time in saas fee(hotel ambassador) The hotel staff was very helpful in many ways.(cheers guys)
The log fire was a very nice touch too.
I had the option of pool, sauna or jacuzzi.
The food was a great, afternoon tea was helpful and evening canopies too:)
The shoosh police keep Saas-Fee under control after 10pm but your still able to have fun in and around the bars and small clubs(I did).
Had a great time snowboarding, plenty of snow and runs to keep you happy.
The ice grotto and revolving restaurant at the top of mountain is a must see if the weather is good. I would go back.
Thanks Roger.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Just got back today. Had to say what a great hotel this is. ALL the staff friendly and nothing too much trouble. Food good and plentiful with choice. Rooms spacious and public areas cosy and welcoming. Excellent value for money. Not my favorite resort for the skiing in that lifts are spread out and takes a long time to get to top, plus have to do a lot of walking through tunnels! But if we were to return to this resort I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again. Well done to the team!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frannorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.1 mi away
Feehof Garni
Feehof Garni
#25 of 48 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#21 of 48 in Saas-Fee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Derby
Hotel Derby
#42 of 48 in Saas-Fee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 48 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#27 of 48 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saaserhof
Hotel Saaserhof
#14 of 48 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Hotel Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Ambassador

Property: Chalet Hotel Ambassador
Address: Postfach 149, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 208

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing