We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roger(ram)Moore”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saas-Fee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Hotel Ambassador
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roger(ram)Moore”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Just got back yesterday and had such a great time in saas fee(hotel ambassador) The hotel staff was very helpful in many ways.(cheers guys)
The log fire was a very nice touch too.
I had the option of pool, sauna or jacuzzi.
The food was a great, afternoon tea was helpful and evening canopies too:)
The shoosh police keep Saas-Fee under control after 10pm but your still able to have fun in and around the bars and small clubs(I did).
Had a great time snowboarding, plenty of snow and runs to keep you happy.
The ice grotto and revolving restaurant at the top of mountain is a must see if the weather is good. I would go back.
Thanks Roger.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yateley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Just got back today. Had to say what a great hotel this is. ALL the staff friendly and nothing too much trouble. Food good and plentiful with choice. Rooms spacious and public areas cosy and welcoming. Excellent value for money. Not my favorite resort for the skiing in that lifts are spread out and takes a long time to get to top, plus have to do a lot of walking through tunnels! But if we were to return to this resort I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again. Well done to the team!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frannorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The friendly and unflappable staff make the dated decor at this hotel an irrelevance. I reckon the bathroom cabinets might be just about retro enough anyway to be back in fashion!

The personal service they gave us made our stay relaxing and fun. If we needed extra help it was never too much to ask. We couldn't wait to get back every day to see what towel animals they had left the children, who also loved chatting to Imogen while she made them mocktails at the bar.

The food was fantastic and great to look forward to every evening. Really ambitious and pulled off perfectly.

We enjoyed the pool every day despite the temperature of the water - it is not allowed by law to go above 26 degrees. With the kids setting the example, we even went in the plunge pool.

Thanks so much all of you, I won't say everything about how wonderful you were as it will create impossibly high expectations - it's best that your guests find out for themselves.

Room Tip: I was glad to be in a room at the back away from the music from the bar opposite, though friends at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe-outdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We loved our holiday in Saas Fee! The rooms are excellent, very spacious and the beds were comfortable. The Hotel was always clean and warm, with the log fire with glass front a great centrepiece! The lounge area is even nicer than the photos show it and the afternoon tea was by far the best I've ever had- soup, savouries, bread (two types) and at least two different cakes everyday-YUMMY! We used the pool everyday, it is a tad cold BUT I think it saved me having my usual stiff muscles! The kids had their meal separately and most mealtimes some of the staff would sit and chat to them! The location within the resort couldn't have been better, virtually skiing door to door. The staff are friendly and helpful, Danielle was so kind when my little boy was poorly. There were some 'interesting' combinations of food but everything was totally edible and a good choice too! I recommend this Chalet/Hotel to a big group, great fun!

Room Tip: 12 and 14 were fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Great Chalet close to the piste, with comfortable accommodation and friendly staff, good selection of food and drinks a pleasant afternoon tea was very welcome particularly on our arrival day, Saas Fee bar and restaurant prices are expensive but this is Switzerland.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lukehfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We too have just returned from spending New Year at the Chalet Hotel Ambassador and cannot fault the staff and their 'can do' attitude. Nothing is too much trouble and they are all so friendly, approachable and we felt as though we had known them all years rather than days! The seemingly relaxed approach of the Management and staff made it one of the most relaxing holidays we have had. We were a group of 5 adults and 4 children and felt so relaxed in the 'home from home' atmosphere that we left doors unlocked and allowed our children to have free rein of the hotel and they loved all the staff and the attention they got from them.

I am a coeliac and was delighted to find that the chef cooked many of the dishes gluten free so I never missed out and even had gluten free cup cakes and chocolate brownies - a great surprise!

The only thing we would say is that they need to have electric sockets near the mirrors for drying hair - this wasn't a problem and had we asked for an extension lead, would have been given one!

Room 31 has a great view over Rudi's bar which we enjoyed as we could listen to the music in the early evening, it closes at 7pm so even with youngsters isn't a problem. Room 32 and 33 also had great views of the nursery slopes, ice rink and high street so would recommend any of them.

The food and service were all faultless and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Chalet Ambassador to anyone

the kids loved his amazing towel art and 'fact of the day'!!

Would definitely go back and thoroughly recommend it

The swimming pool and sauna were a bonus too!

Room Tip: Rooms 31, 32 and 33 all at front of hotel and have great views of nursery slopes/ice rink or high st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieW626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We cannot praise all of the staff highly enough for making our stay at the Ambassador one of the best family holidays we have ever had. We stayed at the hotel in the first week if the season and our 6 year old was the only young child in the hotel. What could have turned into a problem at meal times, actually became one of the best features of the holiday thanks to the staff who spoilt him rotten! The hotel has a fantastic family atmosphere with a team of young staff all keen eager and capable. Food was mostly excellent and the wine included at every meal most welcome. By the end of the week we knew all of the staff by name.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.1 mi away
Feehof Garni
Feehof Garni
#21 of 48 in Saas-Fee
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#30 of 48 in Saas-Fee
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#19 of 48 in Saas-Fee
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marmotte
Hotel Marmotte
#13 of 48 in Saas-Fee
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
0.0 mi away
Hotel Derby
Hotel Derby
#42 of 48 in Saas-Fee
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Hotel Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Ambassador

Property: Chalet Hotel Ambassador
Address: Postfach 149, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 208

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing