We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bad experience ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant La Gorge

Restaurant La Gorge
Ranked #19 of 64 Restaurants in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad experience ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we didn't like the starters, mains, wine and dessert. I think if you run a restaurant you have to learn it somewhere. Not suggested at all.

Helpful?
Thank Leon2015CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Special in so many ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner. The Chateaubriand served to our perfectionism with numerous and selected vegetables.
The service with the matching wine and atmosphere made ​​it a perfect evening. We are looking forward to the next time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerWieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel La Collina recommended we try La Gorge, and we weren't disappointed. Food and service were great! Not Fondue or Raclete, but traditional Swiss cooking.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked for a birthday celebration and was given excellent service from special table settings to friendly service. Food taste great but a little pricey.. Although worth the experience!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maple L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service, worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good restaurant tucked away from the centre. Walk down the hill from the Alpine Express across the bridge and it is on the right (next to the gorge). Often busy so worth booking. Also a great spot to stop after skiing before the sun drops behind the mountains. A beer on the terrace with a superb view.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Gorge also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Restaurant La Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing