We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experience ” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant La Gorge

Restaurant La Gorge
Ranked #19 of 64 Restaurants in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bad experience ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we didn't like the starters, mains, wine and dessert. I think if you run a restaurant you have to learn it somewhere. Not suggested at all.

Helpful?
Thank Leon2015CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Special in so many ways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner. The Chateaubriand served to our perfectionism with numerous and selected vegetables.
The service with the matching wine and atmosphere made ​​it a perfect evening. We are looking forward to the next time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerWieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel La Collina recommended we try La Gorge, and we weren't disappointed. Food and service were great! Not Fondue or Raclete, but traditional Swiss cooking.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked for a birthday celebration and was given excellent service from special table settings to friendly service. Food taste great but a little pricey.. Although worth the experience!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maple L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service, worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good restaurant tucked away from the centre. Walk down the hill from the Alpine Express across the bridge and it is on the right (next to the gorge). Often busy so worth booking. Also a great spot to stop after skiing before the sun drops behind the mountains. A beer on the terrace with a superb view.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Gorge also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Restaurant La Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing