We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience ”

Restaurant La Gorge
Ranked #20 of 64 Restaurants in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bad experience ”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we didn't like the starters, mains, wine and dessert. I think if you run a restaurant you have to learn it somewhere. Not suggested at all.

Helpful?
Thank Leon2015CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Special in so many ways”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner. The Chateaubriand served to our perfectionism with numerous and selected vegetables.
The service with the matching wine and atmosphere made ​​it a perfect evening. We are looking forward to the next time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerWieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel La Collina recommended we try La Gorge, and we weren't disappointed. Food and service were great! Not Fondue or Raclete, but traditional Swiss cooking.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked for a birthday celebration and was given excellent service from special table settings to friendly service. Food taste great but a little pricey.. Although worth the experience!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maple L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service, worth a visit”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good restaurant tucked away from the centre. Walk down the hill from the Alpine Express across the bridge and it is on the right (next to the gorge). Often busy so worth booking. Also a great spot to stop after skiing before the sun drops behind the mountains. A beer on the terrace with a superb view.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Gorge also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Restaurant La Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing