We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3* Hotel 5* Staff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saas-Fee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Hotel Annahof
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Just spent a week at the 'Hotel Annahof' and wanted to state how good the holiday was! The hotel is a 'Chalet Style' with travel lodge level accomodation, the rooms are clean and modern and have a far bit of space (we had the top floor room with balcony), the view from the rear of the hotel is outstanding, it was a pleasure to wake every day to the view, 7 days of claer weather was a bonus. The hotel is situated so close to the ski start points it can almost be classed as a ski to the doorstep. The facilities in the basement of the hotel is adequate for storing all ski gear and it is a short walk to the lift/stairs to take you up to the warmth of the living accomodation. The food was exceptional (can be a little on the rich side) and was always served up to a very high standard. The food is based on your needs for post ski. The Hotel is one of the cheaper places to drink in the Saas Fee village, although it is still fairly expensive!!!!!
What made this hotel is the staff, all the staff made a positive contribution and would be a credit to any hotel that they worked in. The kids club staff (the annaconda song) are a first class outfit that gave the parents a nice break to enjoy the village and ski. My youngest is a fussy eater, but the staff made every effort to include him and dealt with his dietry requirements everytime. The management staff were brilliant, nothing was to much trouble and every effort was made to ensure that almost every need was met! As a credit to Esprit they really do have some outstanding employees and the Annahof is certainly a place that we will stay at again! Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingwelshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Hotel Annahof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2010

Stayed here with Esprit in Feb 2010 on a family skiing holday and had a fabulous time. Two adults and two kids 7 & 5 - they esprit skiing set up works really well and the Annahof is fabulous. Our daughter was unwell while were away (nothing to do with the hotel) and the Annahof team were great, helpful and supportive.
The food is outstanding - esp the desserts - don't come here to lose weight!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kipper44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We are a family of 6 (Four kids) and we travelled with Esprit Ski to Saas Fee in January this year. We are fairly regular travellers and have been on several family ski trips. This was the best yet.

We could not rate Esprit and the Annahof highly enough, especially for families. First of all, the location is superb, in the main street and very close to the lifts. In particular, the facilities and childcare is superb. Our room wasn't particularly big for six of us, but many of the other rooms are bigger (had we booked earlier).

There are the usual lessons and childcare available, babysitting is free as is a supervised tea for the under 12s, and an optional evening club.

The food is superb, it includes high tea with cakes and a five course evening meal with unlimited free (quality) wine. We are vegetarian and our kids all have varying requirements! which the chef was always keen to accomodate.

Whilst the resort is quite pricey, we didn't have to spend much except for a few drinks out, as pretty much everything was provided in the hotel. It isn't the biggest resort,but there is enough for a week's skiing. Around the village there are some very easy short blue(green) runs serviced by drag lifts. There is a great beginners area and there are some nice options though the trees and a few bumps and jumps for kids.

The progression to the longer blue runs is a bit of a step up but the red runs are superb and some are quite challenging. The black runs are not particularly difficult and not really any different from some of the reds. Skiing from the glacier at 3500m is awesome.

The 5km sledge run is both good value, and great fun and the village is very pretty with no cars. We didn't experience any queueing and access was easy.

Overall, a superb location, lovely resort, fantastic hotel with great (good restaurant quality) food ; brilliant for families. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
3  Thank biffa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Chflyaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour les familles, la 32 est super, et face à la montagne. N'hésitez pas
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugenevallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 48 in Saas-Fee
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite Alpine Lodge
Elite Alpine Lodge
#5 of 48 in Saas-Fee
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ferienart Resort & Spa
Ferienart Resort & Spa
#9 of 48 in Saas-Fee
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#23 of 48 in Saas-Fee
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Hotel Annahof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Annahof

Address: Chalet Hotel Annahof, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Price Range: $131 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Annahof offers an unbeatable mix of the absolute prime location in the whole resort, beautifully refurbished bedrooms and lounge area, and our Esprit Chalet Hotel catering and service. Our friendly, professional team of staff look forward to welcoming you to Saas Fee and the Annahof this winter. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing