We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
40
9
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
9
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We were there for a team training event. Great and friendly hospitality! You really feel the good vibes :) Nicely located richt next to a small canyon. Beautiful views of the yellow colored trees and the surrounding mountains in autumn.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank WizOzMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We had the pleasure to spend one night in an appartement whule hikkiinmg between Zermatt and Saas Fee. Well furnished appartment with lots of space, we had a great night to rest.
On top a delicous meal for dinner and very generous breakfast to put us back on track to climb the Allalin. Very warm welcoming and expert advices for mountain trekking from the owner. She has done all 4000 summits in Europe!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

You cannot fault this place. Maggie and the staff go out of their way to excel in customer service. Your every need is catered for. Room is very spacious. Balcony overlooking mountains, the gorge and therapeutic sounds of water from the stream below. The place has masses of character and charm, and it's a five minute walk to the main ski lift. Food is very good. You cannot want for more. We are sad to have not stayed longer here and will come back one day.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ledisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

beautiful hotel surrounded by stunning scenery and near to alpin express ski station.
Apartment was clean, comfortable and had everything you needed with views to mountains. Perfectly located and the staff extremely helpful and kind.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuewL2052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

This was my second trip to Saas Fee and my adult son's first. Maggie was very helpful. We stayed in room 1, which faced south and had a huge private balcony with an amazing view. A table with chairs, 2 lounge chairs, a beach umbrella and a collapsible clthes drying rack are provided. The room was a studio but nice sized for 2. A small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, sink, a stove top, coffee maker, toaster and sufficient kitchen utensils/plates, etc.are available. The bed is the typical European twins pushed together. The bathroom had a nice-sized shower with excellent water pressure and a nice window to open to let air in. Everything was very clean. A very short walk to shopping and the post bus, cable car to Hannig and hiking. We parked in the park haus at the entrance to Saas Fee and called La Gorge who promptly picked us up and our luggage.....very efficient process. There is a very nice restaurant at the hotel with seating inside or out and very attentive service. The food was delicious and fairly priced for this area. Upon departure, we were asked to take out our garbage to a pick up point close to the hotel and clean the kitchen area...but this was no biggie. We had a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this property and hope to return again soon.

Room tip: Room 1 had a huge balcony and amazing view of mountains.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toto1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews