We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the very best Switzerland has to offer!”
Review of Feehof Garni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Feehof Garni
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the very best Switzerland has to offer!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Incredible hotel! During my 10-day trip across Europe in many expensive hotels, this was undoubtedly one of the very best places we stayed at! Despite not being too expensive. The hostess greeted us as though we were long-lost family members, and made us feel absolutely welcome. We checked in very late at night, and was even offered a home-cooked meal (which we politely refused) from the hostess. She understood that our journey had been tiring and promptly handed over a room key, and decided to worry about check-in formalities the next day. Our hostess also granted us permission to stay over 2 hours after check-out time! Furthermore, the room was fantastic, very large with an excellent view. This is a must-stay hotel. Don't think twice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Excellent location in Saas-Fee, close to everything (town center, stores, sport activities ...), modern and clean, very quiet and pieceful, wonderful view to Allalin and Dome, super friendly management ... Everything is perfect ! A must do

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badblondin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The Feehof is truly my favourite place to stay in Saas Fee. I have been staying many years in a row and it has always been very enjoyable. The owner and her staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The ambiance is very personal and warm, Genuine Swiss hospitality and good value for money. The Feehof is also very centrally located.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alptech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We recently spent a night at this lovely hotel. Super clean, super friendly (even though we checked in an hour after the cut-off time). Our hotel room was spacious with a great balcony. A mountain hiking rail pass is included as well. Definitely want to stay there again this winter! Oh, and easy access to the lifts!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#18 of 48 in Saas-Fee
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
0.3 mi away
Popcorn Hotel
Popcorn Hotel
#22 of 48 in Saas-Fee
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saaserhof
Hotel Saaserhof
#16 of 48 in Saas-Fee
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#4 of 48 in Saas-Fee
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feehof Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feehof Garni

Property: Feehof Garni
Address: Dorfstrasse 28 | 3906 Saas-Fee, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Feehof Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2004 built *** star hotel with modern furnishings is located in a unique sunny and central location near the ski school grounds, sports facilities, mountain railways and village chair lifts. A comfortable lounge with a fireplace and a small bar which invite guests to linger and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Feehof Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing