We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly staff , good value”
Review of Hotel Welcome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Welcome Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the return leg of a recent vacation. While it may feel a little dated without the fancy room key cards and such, it is well maintained has generously proportioned rooms with separate toilet and shower. The hotel is practically in the Airport , and quite near the train station. It has a regular shuttle to the airport and ski equipment is accommodated with a locker at the front door . We were surprised that we weren't affected by street or airport noise. The on site restaurant provides a modest but ample menu, breakfast is not included but if you have the time and are hungry it's worth the money.

If we travel through Zurich again we will stay here.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PandNB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your good rating and your kind feedback. It's lovely to hear you've enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Welcome Inn and the fact you would stay here again if you'll travel trough Zurich. It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again- so see you soon in Kloten?
Kind regards,
Your Welcome Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 687 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I arrived at 11pm, left at 6am so I just wanted to sleep. This hotel was ideal for the purpose, and value-wise was at least 30% cheaper than anywhere else.
Much more convenient than ibis, which is further from the airport.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank ben1986s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Ben,
Thank you very much for the 4 stars and your great feedback-we really appreciate it!
To be a good host and to have satisfied guests is our passion. Hopefully you'll visit us again!
Kind regards from Kloten,
Your Welcome Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I only had 1 day in Zurich and stayed at the Welcome Inn. It has a free shuttle to and from the airport which is obviously very convenient but it's also very close to the S7 stop at Kloten. That stop is about 10-15 minutes from the main station and the old part of town a.k.a. all the main sites to see. Zurich is one of the more expensive places I've traveled but the room we stayed in had 4 beds and the hotel is reasonably priced so split 4 ways would be a great deal!. The room was bright, very clean and safe. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. There are a few restaurants near by but not a large selection. May want to eat before heading back to that part of town?? Would definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: I didn't book the room so I'm not sure about variety. There is some sort of construction/bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent rating and amazing comment. We really appreciate it!
It's a pleasure to hear you've enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Welcome Inn-we'll forward your positive feedback to the staff.
You're right its easy to reach Zurich by train just in a few minutes because of the central location of the hotel close to the train station.

Our Restaurants in house "Steakroom" and "Tubeschlag" are open from:

Sunday to Friday
08:30 am to 02.30 pm
05.00 pm to 11.30 pm

Saturdays
07:30 am to 11:30 am (Steakroom closed)
5 pm to 11:30 pm

Just in case you're looking for a good Restaurant during your next stay.
Hopefully you'll be back soon!

Kind regards from Kloten,
Your Welcome Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I have stayed several times at Hotel Welcome Inn upon arrival to Zurich from USA. We like the free airport airport shuttle and ability to check-in early afternoon after flight arrival around noon. Rooms are bright, very clean and the modern decor is warm and welcoming. Hotel restaurant is consistently good and served up two great meals for us this time - grilled chicken breast with nice vegetable medley and fries and a traditional Swiss dinner of chicken in mushroom cream sauce, butter noodles, salad and veggies plus ice cream, a good value at 25CHF. Some traffic noise from a traffic circle adjacent to the hotel is audible at night but is usually not enough to prevent us from sleeping well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from traffic circle side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNDoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and rating. It's a pleasure to hear you've really enjoyed your stay in the Hotel Welcome Inn and we've already had the possibillity to welcome you several times in the past. We would love to do the same in the future!
Kind regards,
Your Welcome Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I had an overnight stay at Zurich in December. My stay at Welcome Inn was great! Staff were lovely, room was nice & clean & location was close to airport. Hotel transfer is free as well which is always good. There was two little chocolates in my room & bottled water which was a nice little surprise when I arrived. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimmycd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and your recommandation, we appreciate it. Nice to read you liked your stay and the little details of the Welcome Inn service.
See you soon, your Welcome Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We have been going back to this hotel for over 20 years. It's a great 3* hotel very close to Zurich International Airport - with a free shuttle running every 15 minutes. The staff is always nice. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quite - everything you need to rest before catching an early morning flight. Chocolates on the pillows - a nice (and Swiss) touch you don't see anymore that often...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AX1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review and your amazing rating! We appreciate it and what a pleasure to hear that we have such loyal guests, you also can not take it for granted. We would loive to welcoming you for another 20 years at our place, so see you soon!
Your Welcome Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Welcome Inn for one night prior to our departure from Zurich airport. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful in arrival and our room was spacious and clean.
We were in a family room on the second floor that had a double bed and an adjoining room with two trundle beds. It was a non smoking floor and room.
We used the complimentary airport bus to go to the airport for a spot of last minute shopping and dinner. I would recommend eating locally as dinner at the airport was very expensive.
As a hotel close to the airport it was very quiet. Would stay again if we needed an airport hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely words on TripAdvisor! It's always a pleasure to hear when you enjoyed your stay with us and the restaurant too, we like to offer our guests a full, pampering service as you do not expect it in an airport hotel. You always are warly welcome to say hello at the Welcome Inn Hotel again!
See you, your Welcome Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#3 of 3 in Kloten
742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fly Away
Hotel Fly Away
#1 of 3 in Kloten
542 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.4 mi away
NH Zurich Airport
NH Zurich Airport
#5 of 10 in Opfikon
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Welcome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome Inn

Address: Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Price Range: $95 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welcome Inn enjoys a central location in Kloten, half a mile from Zurich Airport. It offers a free airport shuttle, free wired internet and free parking during the hotel overnight stay. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and the rooms. The rooms feature a desk, a refrigerator, flat-screen-TV and a bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror. MEAT's Steak & Wine - Steakhouse, is our restaurant partner and has a stylish interior, in a rustic design and first-class meat, grilled in a Southbend Broiler. Guests of the Welcome Inn enjoy a free entrance to the fitness room at a partner hotel (a 3-minute walk away). Many shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Kloten Train Station is 300m away. The train ride to Zurich takes 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Kloten
Welcome Hotel Kloten
Welcome Inn Hotel
Hotel Welcome Inn Canton Of Zurich/Kloten, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing