We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High priced hotel with basic facilities.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Welcome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Welcome Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High priced hotel with basic facilities.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel to stay as its near to the airport and has the bus service for airport pick n drop. The reception staff was very helpful n courteous.
But its bit expensive as per rooms and facilities provided.
Would overall recommend for one night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dental_abhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recommendation and your review, see you soon again, if you visit the area fo a short time.
See you soon, kind regards,
Your Welcome Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    279
    97
    11
    8
See reviews for
123
167
79
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Cozy bed. A little far from the main part of Zurich, but it's within walking distance from the train stop. Wifi was spotty but it got the job done. The is a tasty cafe across the square. The staff was friendly and let us borrow an adapter for the evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Adam,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate honest guest opinions and we are pleased to hear that you had a good time with us.
See you soon again, kind regards,
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Checked in late just to catch a morning flight the next day. The shuttle service was very helpful. The rooms were dated but of good size. Wifi was free but not consistently strong in room. Needed a kettle and was told a deposit would be placed against my room and discharged upon return of the kettle. No tea/coffee making facility in room. That to me is a rather basic complimentary welcome to guests.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and your inputs. The kettle is of course for free, but it should it belongs to the inventory and it would be great when future guests can use it as well. In a economical 3 Star Hotels is not always usual that you have tea/coffee making facilities in the room but we have a coffee station in the lobby where you can get free coffee and tea whenever you like to.
We are looking forward to welcomeing you soon again.
Your Welcome Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Welcome Inn is an excellent choice for an overnight stay when using the Zurich airport. They were very accommodating for an early morning check in for flights arriving from the US. It is simple, very clean and the reception staff is very kind and helpful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review! We are happy to offer you exactly what you needed, see you soon again at the Welcome Inn hotel!
Your Welcome Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Unlike many airport hotels we stayed in previously, this one doesn’t feel like a chamber. Our room was light and airy with opening windows. The windows were sound proof, so the sleep quality was unbeatable. The interior was simple yet functional, and the ambience was pleasant. The bathroom was small, but well designed, so somehow it didn’t feel cramped. And the toilet was separate from the shower, which we thought was a bonus. The bed was hard but exceptionally comfortable. The staff were lovely and welcoming – something that’s so important when you a tourist arriving to a country you’ve never been before for the first time. Having said all this, our experience was slightly tarnished by the fact that on the last day my hubby got stung by a bee at the hotel reception. It was summer, windows were open and bees were everywhere, so it’s not surprising that someone got stung. Actually we saw a whole lot of dead bees on the floor, so we suspect our case was not isolated. My suggestion to the hotel's management is to fumigate common areas or do something about it in summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your awsome review about your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that we could surprise you with a cordially welcome in Switzerland. We are glad you liked the location and facilities of the Hotel.
We apologize for the story with the bee, we hope your hubby convalesced very soon! This summer there were indeed a lot of bees, the fact, that i'ts going to be autumn soon, makes it better. Thanks for the input, we appreciate your honest feedback.
See you soon again at Welcome Inn Hotel,
your Hotel Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
291 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very clean, efficient, business hotel very near ZRH airport; regularly sched (every 30-40 min)shuttle from/to airport (ground fl arrivals term #2). Free wifi; comfortable and relatively quiet (no noise at all from inside hotel) if smallish room by Am standards.. B-fast charge. But maany6 nearby restaurants and cafes as well as markets. Restaurant/bar in hotel, but many other choices within 3 blocks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and your short but important information for future guests. It is very useful to find a nice place to stay at, so thank you for your honest words.
See you soon again, your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Close to the aiport, free and easy transport, restaurants nearby, free coffee and apples in the lobby, friendly, English speaking receptionists. For people who simply want to overnight in Zurich and are leaving the next day, this is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandH2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that we yould exceed your expetations and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again when you drop by in Zurich!
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#2 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fly Away
Hotel Fly Away
#3 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.1 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Welcome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome Inn

Property: Hotel Welcome Inn
Address: Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welcome Inn enjoys a central location in Kloten, half a mile from Zurich Airport. It offers a free airport shuttle, free wired internet and free parking during the stay. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and the rooms.The Welcome Inn's rooms feature a desk, a refrigerator, flat-screen-TV and a bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror. MEAT's Steak & Wine - Steakhouse, is our restaurant partner and has a stylish interior, in a rustic design and first-class meat, grilled in a Southbend Broiler. Guests of the Welcome Inn enjoy reduced entrance fee to the local outdoor- and indoor swimming pool (a 5-minute walk away) and free entrance to the fitness room at a partner hotel (a 3-minute walk away). Many shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Kloten Train Station is 300m away. The train ride to Zurich takes 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Kloten
Welcome Hotel Kloten
Welcome Inn Hotel
Hotel Welcome Inn Canton Of Zurich/Kloten, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing