We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything it promised to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Welcome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Welcome Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Everything it promised to be”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Close to the aiport, free and easy transport, restaurants nearby, free coffee and apples in the lobby, friendly, English speaking receptionists. For people who simply want to overnight in Zurich and are leaving the next day, this is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandH2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that we yould exceed your expetations and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again when you drop by in Zurich!
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    281
    98
    11
    8
See reviews for
125
169
80
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heath, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I chose the hotel because of its proximity to the airport, and it worked great. The hotel shuttle was accommodating both directions and the staff also helpful with how to get to central Zurich. The room was clean and comfortable, and the room and hotel quiet. I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeilestx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comment! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked this hotel because we wanted to spend a day in Zurich before driving to Austria. Proximity to the airport, with free shuttle, and to the station made this the ideal choice. We looked at the other hotels on Kloten on the Internet, and there didn't seem to be much to choose between them - three belong to the same group. We liked everything about the hotel: airport shuttle met us on time, good driving, friendly check-in staff, lovely modern room with bathroom separate from WC - a welcome change from the norm. Breakfast was good, with a wide variety of well-prepared food. Bearing in mind that Zurich is expensive, this was good value. We didn't try the dinner restaurant, but rather wish we had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garethzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your lovely comment and your compliments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent two nights here after flying over from the US and before going on to Kenya. Before arriving we had emailed asking for early check in and promptly received an affirmative reply. The room was small but comfortable with a toilet room separate from a shower room (convenient when sharing a room). The hotel provided a free shuttle to and from the airport. The breakfast was additional but had a nice variety and fresh fruit. The staff were the best part of this experience. They provided instructions for traveling to Zurich by train, tickets for a city tour, and even directions for a short walk through a small woods nearby. They were able to change languages easily and expertly. Only negative for me was the lack of air conditioning as it was pretty hot when we were there but the window opened to let in cooler night air. Although not on site, the staff pointed out a bakery across the street that had wonderful pastries and cookies and that also sold chocolates.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy5816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Judy
Thank you very much for your lovely comment! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We will forward your compliments to the team. Unfortunately we do not have an air conditioning because Hotel Welcome Inn is in an older building and therefore it is no air conditionig installed. For hot days we provide fans that help cooling the room.
We hope to welcome you again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was staying at the Hotel for 2 nights last july, the room was great, big and very clean.
The staff were amazing, there was a Heat wave when i just got there so they were leaving fresh mineral bottles in the room and some chocolates.

The place i not in the city center but it's a 2-3 minute walk from the train center that will bring you to city center in less than 15 minutes, they also provide a free shuttle from the Airport to the Hotel and back.

The only thing that prevent this place getting 5 stars is the lack of Air conditioning in the rooms .. it was 37c outside and there was no fan or Aircon in the rooms ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeAlmora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your lovely comment! We really appreciate your detailed feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We will forward your compliments to the team. As you mentioned, there is no air conditioning in the rooms. This is because the hotel is in an older building and therefore it is no air conditioning installed. Usually it is only very few days in Switzerland where it is really hot. Of course if it is a hot day, it is uncomfortable and for those days we usually provide fans for cooling. At the reception you could have asked for one. We would like to apologise for your inconvenience. We hope to welcome you again in future!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solna, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very good hotel close to the airport Kloten, Zürich. Good service, nice breakfast, and the rooms good standard. Easy to get to the airport. Highly recommended for travellers, and easy to park your car. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Very good hotel close to the Kloten Airport in Switzerland
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BennySolna_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Benny
Thank you for your lovely comment! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your compliments to the team. We hope to welcome you again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I am giving them a four not because they are an outstanding hotel, but because they are a great hotel, but because they really do exactly what is expected, do it well, and do it cheerfully.

First, they are convenient to the airport and to the freeway (though I did miss the hotel first time and had to turn around to find it). It takes maybe three minutes to get to the airport. There is a gas station en route to fill up a rental car.

Parking is cheap and easy.

Internet worked well and is free.

You need to pay for breakfast, though they do have a deal to make it so you get a simple breakfast for 4 Fr.

The people at the front desk were uniformly helpful and cheery.

My room was a bit loud (but not bad) because someone about a block away was having a party (it was a popular day for weddings).

Overall, they are a very solid choice for a hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous-Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your lovely comment! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#2 of 3 in Kloten
678 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
1.1 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fly Away
Hotel Fly Away
#3 of 3 in Kloten
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Welcome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome Inn

Property: Hotel Welcome Inn
Address: Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welcome Inn enjoys a central location in Kloten, half a mile from Zurich Airport. It offers a free airport shuttle, free wired internet and free parking during the hotel overnight stay. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and the rooms. The rooms feature a desk, a refrigerator, flat-screen-TV and a bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror. MEAT's Steak & Wine - Steakhouse, is our restaurant partner and has a stylish interior, in a rustic design and first-class meat, grilled in a Southbend Broiler. Guests of the Welcome Inn enjoy a free entrance to the fitness room at a partner hotel (a 3-minute walk away). Many shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Kloten Train Station is 300m away. The train ride to Zurich takes 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Kloten
Welcome Hotel Kloten
Welcome Inn Hotel
Hotel Welcome Inn Canton Of Zurich/Kloten, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing