We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, functional and reasonable priced”
Review of Hotel Allegra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Allegra
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well located, functional and reasonable priced”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Modern hotel near the airport, friendly service.

The hotel provides free Internet of good quality, and free parking, that are two relevant issues when selecting a hotel.

Didn't try breakfast, too expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Jorge,
Thank you for your short and precise comment! Good to hear you had an nice stay with us, see you soon!
Kind regards,
Your Allegra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    336
    85
    13
    7
See reviews for
210
140
69
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We arrived in Zurich late at night and Hotel Allegra was our first stop before heading to Basel the next morning. It is easily accessed from the airport - just 5-minute drive away. We stayed in a family room with 4 beds and its was just nice for us. The bathroom was well designed with 2 basins, toilet separated from the shower area, and more importantly, it was very clean. Ample parking space was available for hotel guests.

A SPAR mini market is just across the road. A post office where we managed to buy a Swiss SIM card is just a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Hotel Allegra is definitely a good stopover place for visitors arriving in or departing from Zurich airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kchmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family at the Allegra Hotel.
Nice you could manage all your business right in the hotel area, that's how it should be; fast and easy.
Greetings to your familiy and see you soon!
Your Allegra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

A very clean, modern and new hotel.
Hop of the train and take a short walk through the underpass and in 4 minutes, you are at the hotel entrance. It's so convenient!
Hotel shuttle is very reliable. Leaves promptly on schedule.
Rooms had lovely beds, well-insulated from noise.
Apples, groundnuts and lovely welcome drinks provided at the lobby.
Receptionists are very helpful. We came well before check-in time so the room was not available yet. The staff volunteered to keep our luggage and transfer them to the room while we were out exploring the Rhine Falls.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamilahAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comment on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that we could handle your stay an the early arrival on your satisfaction. See you soon again when you visit Switzerland it's our pleasure!
Kind regards,
Your Allegra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My wife and I stopped for a night at Hotel Allegra flying from India to the US. The hotel stay was an ideal antidote to Jet Lag. First an exceptionally pleasant courtesy shuttle driver helped us with our bags at the airport, took us to the hotel (about 5 minutes) and helped us find a trolley at the hotel and put our bags on this trolley. Second, the hotel checked us in at 7:30 in the morning. There was an amazingly clean. bathroom in our room, very comfortable beds and a view of the grocery store across the street. A short walk from the hotel was another, larger grocery store (Migros) and plenty of other shops including a very attractive bakery. Kloten railway station is right against the hotel with a train to Zurich and a train in the opposite direction to Winterthur. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious and the roasted peanuts available for free at the front desk were the most delicious we have ever eaten. There is a pleasant gym on the 5th floor. Recovery for onward journey with a 24 hour stay was remarkable. Thank you Hotel Allegra

Room Tip: If you like watching trains ask for a room with a view of the railway station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your amazing feedback you gave us regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we could make your journey even more comfortable by our services. Thanks for writing down your impressions in many lively details it makes the hotel choice around the Zurich airport area even easier for future guests.
See you soon again when you visit Switzerland maybe for a bit longer time?
Your Allegra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Very well located, on local rail line from main train station, as well as close to airport, with free shuttle running every 30 minutes to airport (be sure to reserve). Clean and modern room, nice shower. Restaurant and bar open in evening only, but grocery right across the street, and restaurants within walking distance. Perfect for your flight out, but still with easy access to downtown Zurich. Very pleased with service. Will certainly use again if I return to Zurich. Even though is located on rail line, couldn't hear trains at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allegra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your amazing comment, we appreciate genuine feedback like yours! Thanks for writting down your impressions it's a great help for future guests who like or need to stay near the airport but nevertheless like to reach Zurich downtown as well easily.
See you soon your Allegra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Room was nicely decorated, clean and modern, there is a grocery store adjacent to the hotel which is walking distance. Free parking! However We stayed at a quadruple room but one of the bed was a sofa bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthonylph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment and your excellent rating! See you soon again when you need a big room or at any time when you visit the Zurich area.
Kind regards,
Your Allegra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I needed a place to stay the night before an early morning flight from the Zurich Airport and this was very convenient for that purpose. They provide shuttle service in both directions, runs every 30 minutes, and it was prompt and efficient, a short 10-15 minute ride. Another nice advantage of the hotel was it's very close proximity to the Kloten stop for the S7 train. The rail stop is an easy 5 minute walk from the hotel, and trains run every 30 minutes into downtown Zurich. For a 24 hour ticket (CHF 13.20), that can be purchased at the hotel front desk, it was very easy and convenient to go into the city for shopping and restaurants. Take the S7 inbound (to Rapperswil) to the Zurich HB stop. The return was a bit more challenging since Zurich HB (Hauptbahnhof) is huge, one of the busiest railway stations in the world, so it can take a while to locate the S7 back (to Winterthur). Another convenience of the hotel was the close proximity to a SPAR market right across the street. Internet was free. My room was reasonably spacious, nicely decorated, a nice shower, a convenient desk for working. Breakfast does not come with the room, but there is a hotpot in the room to make instant coffee. The staff was very friendly and helpful. So, while there is the slight incovenience of needing to take a shuttle back to the airport, I'd stay there again if I ever needed an overnight stay before an early flight from the Zurich Airport.

Room Tip: Despite the proximity to the railroad station, I didn't hear any trains, although my room faced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heels23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very nice feedback! We appreciate it especially all the mentioned details about the connections, tickets and the area.
Feel warmly welcome to drop by at any time when you have an early flight or you just need a nice and uncomplicated place to stay at.
Kind regards,
Your Allegra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.1 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fly Away
Hotel Fly Away
#3 of 3 in Kloten
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Allegra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allegra

Property: Hotel Allegra
Address: Hamelirainstrasse 3, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Allegra 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegra hotel is situated in a central yet quiet location, close to the Zurich airport, next to the Kloten train station. It offers you a free airport shuttle and free internet in all rooms. You will find a complimentary bottle of water on your room upon arrival. You can park your car for free on site during your stay. Only 5 minutes away from Zurich Airport and 15 minutes from the center of Zurich, the Allegra hotel is a convenient place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Allegra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allegra Hotel Kloten
Hotel Allegra Canton Of Zurich/Kloten, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing