We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Allegra
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Welcome Inn(Kloten)(Great Value!)
$144
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fly Away(Kloten)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$194
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$201
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$156
$146
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
welcome homes(Opfikon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveler rating
275
366
92
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
366
92
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationclose to the airportfree shuttlezurich hbrooms are spaciousnice surprisefamily roomcontinental breakfasttriple roommodern hotelspar supermarketzurich citybusiness hotelnext morningsmall breakfastchoose this hotelgreat airport hotel
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 758 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Anyone with an early flight out of Zurich should consider this hotel as we did because it’s located less than 10 minutes from the airport. There are also a few restaurants in the area including an Italian restaurant we ate at in a hotel a short walk away. There is a tunnel next to the hotel which traverses the railroad tracks which takes you to other restuarants.

The room was spacious, modern, and clean and the bathroom was quite nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caesar1pup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! The location is indeed "not bad" good directions to the airport and 10 minutes to the city centre, nice to hear you could benefit the options.
See you soon, we are looking forward to it!
Your Coronado Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

All the good reviews I read before our visit were correct. Very clean, friendly staff, train to catch the S7 to Zurich right next door, market across the street, and shuttle to and from the airport running about every 30 minutes. The only thing that would have made the stay better would have been a fridge in the room. If we ever make it back to Switzerland we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and your input. We appreciate honest opinions so we can always optimize our services. Nice, that we could exceed your expetations.
See you soon, it is our pleasure!
Your Allegra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

this hotel was indeed a hidden gem. we stayed in the family room and it was very spacious. complimentary mineral water was given, and the toilet was so huge, it served my family of 5 very well. receptionist was polite and the airport shuttle bus was very useful! the train station was just situated outside the hotel with a supermarket opposite, plus a japanese restaurant a stone;s throw away. we will definitely be back here. it is a good idea to stay here at kloten and take a train down to zurich hb to branch out. though we didnt try the food in the hotel, the menu was decent and the prices were reasonable. well done!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words and your review. We are happy to hear that it was a great idea for your family staying at Kloten instead of downtown and indeed, there is only quick train ride to the center of Zurich.
See you soon again and thanks for your top rating!
Best regards,
Your Allegra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Probably best quality / value ratio close to Zurich Airport. Free shuttle bus, good service, modern design. The staff were professional and friendly. The rooms are not very spacious but quite comfy for transit night. Everything is clean and new. Free WiFi in the room. Good but a little bit overprices food in the restaurant. Generally good impression.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing down your impressions. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our palce!
Your Allegra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Spotlessly clean, very friendly reception staff & cleaners but not so friendly Shuttle Bus driver ! The room was very comfy and well appointed, good views of a little Swiss town and walking distance (even with heavy cases) to railway station - only 100 mtrs or so.

Really worth the money, felt cared for - everything was delivered with ease, friendly professionalism and a smile !!

Breakfast was sufficient - even the small one. Just great service all around - except for shuttle bus driver, which was, unfortunately our first encounter. Needs to brush up on his manners - there are probably several of these blokes - we drew the short straw, I think !!!

We will be back !!

Room Tip: No need ! Did not go in the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaineVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Elaine, Cathy & Gail,
Thank you very much for your comment on TA and your lovely words! I apologize for the drivers manner, we are working on it.
Nice to hear that you had a memorable time at Hotel Allegra, see you back soon and thanks for the recommandation!
Best regards,
Your Allegra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews