We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4 Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Regensdorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I chose to stay at Moevenpick Regendorf Zurich after my pleasant experience at Moevenpick Amsterdam City Centre last year. I'm glad that I'm not disappointed by the Moevenpick chain of hotels. The building may look old but the interior is modern and rooms are very clean.

Beds are comfortable and the hotel even provides different types of pillows for you to choose from. The rubber ducky in the toilet is a nice touch by the hotel and service staff are generally helpful.

Regensdorf is just a 15mins train ride from Zurich City Centre and the bus stop is located outside the hotel. There is a medium-sized shopping centre that is connected to the hotel too. The hotel even provides free shuttle to Zurich airport, which is a godsend to us!

Based on my past 2 experiences at Moevenpick-branded hotels, I will definitely choose Moevenpick again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahdibuao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Ahdibuao, we sincerely thank you for positive ranking and feedback. We are glad to read, that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel and that you could enjoy your stay in Zurich. Hopefully to welcome you back at one of our Mövenpick properties very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 718 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very good hotel overall. Good rooms and nice sleep quality. Limited TV channels for English speaking people. Food usual European with variety of breads. Waiter serving breakfast was gruff and did not attend to us well as we kept waiting for coffee and it never came.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arrvind R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Arrvind, many thanks for taking your precious time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found the room and bed quality comfortable. We have learned that a wider choice of English TV channels would be highly appreciated by our guest and we would like to inform you, that we are already looking into a solution with our contractor to enhance our offer. On the other hand, we are very sorry to read your feedback regarding our breakfast waiter. Rest assured that we are going to train our employees again in order to keep up with our otherwise satisfying service. We understand the importance of a smooth beginning of the day and would like to apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you. Nevertheless we truly hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcoming you back in Zürich-Regensdorf on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The rooms are clean and modern. But you can see that the Hotel was built in the 60´s or 70´s.
Roomsize is OK.
For a business hotel it is annoying that you have to pay for
Internet = 25 CHF for 24 hrs.
Gym = 22 CHF for a full day.
That adds on if this is important to you. For me there are better alternatives in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Shellini, for the time you spend reviews our hotel and informing us about your experiences, we would like to sincerely thank you. Regarding your feedback about the entrance fee to the wellness area, we can understand that CHF 22.- seems to be expensive. However the Migros Fitnesspark, which is located in the same building as we are, is an independent company with various locations in Switzerland. The entrance fees normally are CHF 37.-. We are able to offer our hotel guests a discount of CHF 15.- for a day pass. Referring to the Wi-Fi costs - as an alternative to the chargeable internet, we offer a Business Corner, where you can use the internet complimentary. In this area are three computers available as well as one LAN-cable to use your own laptop. We hope you could enjoy the rest of your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you at Regensdorf again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was most impressed by the hotel but was very disappointed that instead of the triple room we had booked, we got a room with two double beds and a camp cot!!! After refusing to accept that, we were offered two rooms, one with two double beds, and another single room.. I was quite happy with my single room:) We were also offered free breakfast the next morning. But had to change to another room which the management promised us would suit us, but were very upset to find another room with a camp cot again! At this stage, we were tired after a day of sightseeing, I had to accept and sleep on the uncomfortable cot for the next two nights.

Overall, the room was very clean, the bathrooms were very clean too. The wifi was non existent and I never got connected. The television service was good and had British channels which was nice to keep in touch with news from the UK.

I was most impressed by the staff in the restaurant, where we had our breakfast. They were so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't ever ask for a room for three adults unless you are willing to sleep on an uncomfortable...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPuthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Mrs. Puthu, allow me to thank you for reviewing our property and informing us about your experience. We regret to read that you had an unpleasant experience regarding the triple occupancy. We have followed up your booking confirmation, where you have confirmed a room with two queen-size beds plus one rollaway bed. We would like to inform you that our rollaway beds are premium quality beds with mattresses equal to the ones used for the twin beds. Nevertheless we would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred while staying with us. We are glad to hear that you could enjoy the breakfast which we offered you and that you were satisfied with our restaurant staff. Once more we would like to thank you for your feedback and we would be delighted to welcoming you back in Zürich-Regensdorf on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

location was very close to airport and the hotel had its own shuttle bus. It was far away from the main city however connected to the train station as well as bus station. Good rooms and room service. They provided us with very early morning breakfast and coffee :)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank savvyrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We would like to thank you for the time you spent informing us about your experience while staying in our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback on our room service. We hope you enjoyed Zurich and the region and that you had a save trip back home. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times on business. Nothing flash but the rooms are a reasonable size and the conference facilities worked well. Staff are generally very helpful and the barman couldn't be nicer or aim to please more. Set in a quiet location with one or two restaurants in the near area. Perfectly pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDG1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

First of all we would like to thank you for the time you took to rate our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays at our hotel and that you are satisfied with our service and staff. I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Zurich-Regensdorf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a tour that we, unfortunately, booked (Tours4fun/ GoEuGo). Good thing this hotel is nice. Our room was very spacious, clean, tastefully designed and had a great view. The hotel restaurant staff were also friendli-"er" than other Europeans. Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetripsdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you very much for informing us about your experience in our hotel and for posting this pleasing review. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay and that you had a good experience in our restaurant. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Regensdorf
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
3.8 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#36 of 138 in Zurich
2,243 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
4.3 mi away
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
4.3 mi away
Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf

Address: Zentrum 2, Regensdorf 8105, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Regensdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Regensdorf
Price Range: $118 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renovated Mövenpick Hotel Zürich-Regensdorf offers all services and facilities of a first class business hotel. Our 149 renovated hotel rooms with direct access to the 3000 sqm Migros-Fitnesspark (accessible from 16 years, chargeable) ensure a comfortable stay for business and leisure travellers.In our Mövenpick Hotel Restaurant we serve the famous Mövenpick breakfast buffet, local specialities and international cuisine. The Italian restaurant Trattoria Ciao with its Mediterranean Atrium Garden offers fine Italian cuisine and our two bars- the Boulevard Lounge and the Swing Swing Lounge&Bar is a modern and popular meeting place. Our family-friendly 4-star hotel is centrally located. In 15 minutes you can reach the city centre of Zurich -Switzerland's largest city- and in only 10 minutes our complimentary airport shuttle takes you to Zurich airport. Plan your next event, your next meeting or private event in one of our 19 meeting and event rooms or in our convention hall, which is the largest hotel convention hall in and around Zurich. In our seminar hotel in Regensdorf we provide you with the latest technology, superior service and excellent food. All this combined makes the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich-Regensdorf the ideal venue for your next meeting, conference or seminar from 2 to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf
Moevenpick Hotel zürich
Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing