We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Movenpick hotel located in a nice village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Regensdorf
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Standard Movenpick hotel located in a nice village”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Although half an hour away from the Zurich city center, this hotel offers good value for money. Located in a nice village area, there are good eatng joints for the family close-by. EVen a department store (Migro) is located next door. For church goers there are two churches close-by. On site parking is another bonus. Overall its a convenient hotel for family holiday in the Zurich area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amathai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    262
    87
    32
    13
See reviews for
123
164
45
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

If one is in Regensdorf for whatever business there is to do there, this is the best option. But it is a half hour to downtown Zurich (if one catches the bus to the train station) and there are only two trains per hour. There is a small shopping centre next door and the hotel contains the "convention centre" but the town has a very limited number of options for dining or other activities. The hotel is clean and the service is excellent. The rooms are "roomy", except for the tiny bathrooms. A phenomenal choice of tv channels on a flat-screen tv. Spa is pricey. A good breakfast buffet but pricey if not included in the room price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garnet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

The place just seemed a little to sterile for our tastes. VERY clean and nothing major wrong. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay that is a short bus drive to the airport - IF they got a bed and breakfast deal. I noticed two different groups of tour bus hotel guests that got breakfast vouchers. I felt for the price we had to pay for this room the breakfast should of been included. Instead I went down and found out how expensive the food was and decided to only have a coffee and pastry and then got out of there. The service was OK at the restaurant but not enough staff or infrastructure to properly serve the ton of people that were there getting a free breakfast, while I overpaid for my coffee and pastry. I ended up taking there bus over to the airport and getting some breakfast stuff at the airport before turning around and taking it back to the hotel to give to my wife and kids.

It brings up the # 1 take home I/we came away with during our 3 week Europe trip. Make sure you stay in a hotel where the breakfast is INCLUDED in the price. We did this at only half the hotels and all the other ones were such a ripoff (price wise for breakfast). Compare this to the Holiday Inn - Bern which is the city we started our trip off in 3 weeks earlier. They included a wonderful breakfast buffet that was not crowded and laid out perfectly. The food was awesome and included in the room rate. That is our mandate for our future Europe trips. With that said this hotel was the final leg of our Europe Journey that started in Bern and went to Bernese Oberland/Murren then on to Paris, then on to Rome, then on to Florence/Tuscany, then on to Lake Como and finally on the Bernina Express and to Lucerne. WOW - Europe is the best and traveling with the family through Europe is a life changing experience.

Room Tip: Find a hotel that includes breakfast and even better a nice breakfast buffet vs sit down and order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G8RED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraza
Level Contributor
287 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Good hotel for skinny business travelers, outside of the city of Zurich but close to the airport. Room was small, no drawers, small bathroom and tiny shower (26inches wide!!) but good quality interior and best quality bed and pillows. Very expensive internet access from room and very expensive breakfast (fortunately there is a cheaper alternative in the shopping center next door)! Dinner is fairly priced!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UbErich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, CT
Level Contributor
342 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Ample parking if driving a rental car, but the taxi trip here is steep (cant remember the cost...posted it in my review of this place from Sept.). Rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. prices are better than those closer to the city and I had a 3 for 2 deal that made it even more enticing. Restaurants are good, albeit typcially Swiss expensive, lol. I tried to save a buck by using the buffet in the mall next door, but wound up paying more than i would have at the restaurant in the hotel, so I guess the restaurant is a good deal in relative Swiss terms.

Beds and bathrooms are great. Wireless works well, but does not come free for all room types...its about 20CHF per day. mall next door offers some options to load up the minibar with fresh goodies for breakfast. There is a nice Asian restaurant a couple blocks away called Hot Wok.

have not used the attached spa/health club (entry for an additional fee) yet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biztrav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I selected this hotel, as I thought it was close to the airport and thus convenient for travel into the city or beyond. In fact, the hotel is just as far from the airport as it is from the centre and is actually in a suburb of Zurich, which feels like the countryside. Yes, there is a shuttle from the airport. I unluckily had just missed a shuttle when I arrived, so opted for a taxi rather than hang out in the airport for another hour - €55. To get to the city, you either have to wait for a bus or walk 15mins to the nearest station. Trains only run every half hour and take 20mins to get to Zürich central, so if you miss a train, you're looking at a rather long journey. As the hotel is in a remote suburb, there is very little in the way of eating options, pretty much forcing you to eat in the hotel itself, which, as you would expect in Zürich, is horrendously expensive.

The hotel itself is rather ugly and the lobby areas are pretty tacky. On the other hand, the rooms are very nice and spacious and have HD TV. The price was also extremely good for Zürich. So, in terms of value for money, the hotel scores highly and is worth 4 stars on that basis. However, any hotel that advertises open access wifi and actually charges for it, automatically loses a star in my book.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earlybird97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed here three nights last year (very late review) with our two young kids. Our stay was memorable for all the right reasons. The hotel is well located within a short drive from town. We had a rental car and found it easy to get around. There were buses outside the hotel too, which I'm sure would take you into town easy. Hotel staff were excellent, the restaurant is great, breakfast was varied with cooked options as well as a variety cheeses, fresh fruit etc. There is a small mall next door with a supermarket. The double room we stayed in was generous, very comfortable and clean.
The area around the hotel is quiet with not much to see and do, but it's definitely a great hotel to get back to after a day of sightseeing around Zurich!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank th12th12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Regensdorf
Swissotel Zurich
#39 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thessoni Classic Zurich
#2 of 3 in Regensdorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Escher Wyss
Novotel Zurich City-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf

Property: Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf
Address: Zentrum 2, Regensdorf 8105, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Regensdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Regensdorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renovated Mövenpick Hotel Zürich-Regensdorf offers all services and facilities of a first class business hotel. Our 149 renovated hotel rooms with direct access to the 3000 sqm Migros-Fitnesspark (accessible from 16 years, chargeable) ensure a comfortable stay for business and leisure travellers.In our Mövenpick Hotel Restaurant we serve the famous Mövenpick breakfast buffet, local specialities and international cuisine. The Italian restaurant Trattoria Ciao with its Mediterranean Atrium Garden offers fine Italian cuisine and our two bars- the Boulevard Lounge and the Swing Swing Lounge&Bar is a modern and popular meeting place. Our family-friendly 4-star hotel is centrally located. In 15 minutes you can reach the city centre of Zurich -Switzerland's largest city- and in only 10 minutes our complimentary airport shuttle takes you to Zurich airport. Plan your next event, your next meeting or private event in one of our 19 meeting and event rooms or in our convention hall, which is the largest hotel convention hall in and around Zurich. In our seminar hotel in Regensdorf we provide you with the latest technology, superior service and excellent food. All this combined makes the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich-Regensdorf the ideal venue for your next meeting, conference or seminar from 2 to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf
Moevenpick Hotel zürich
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing