We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Very personalized service”
Review of Palazzo Mysanus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palazzo Mysanus
Ranked #1 of 6 Samedan B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Palazzo Mysanus while traveling on a Motorcycle tour of Italy and Switzerland and the showers were the BEST we had at any hotel along the way. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent and very fresh pastries along with a great selection of cereals, meats and fruits.
The owner of the Hotel even did a couple of loads of laundry for us since we were on the road for a while. Now that's very personalized service.
Very warm and cozy and we'll be back again.

Room Tip: Just watch your head as some doorways are lower but evrything else is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

My dear New Zealand neighbour, Martha, who grew up in Chur, treated me to a trip to her home territory, including 2 wonderful nights in Palazzo Mysanus. From the moment we entered, we were welcomed in every way with generous and warm hospitality. Nothig was too much trouble and everything we needed was right there. The rooms were spotless, comfortable and well laid out. Breakfast was magnificent and gemütlich! As a frequent traveller to many countries, this rates as one of the most relaxing, beautifully furnished and well run hotels I have ever visited.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is the place to be in Samedan. Monika is absolutely a lovely person that cares and looks after her customers. The building is old but the rooms are like in a five hotel. Completely renovated, very charming, very clean and very inviting and welcoming. If you like to sleep like in a castle but with today's comfort then this is the place not to be missed. They have also a very nice whiskey selection that has to be tried.
Lots of parking and you can walk from the hotel to everywhere in the village.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WatchFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Smaller place, one of the "Swiss Historic Hotels". You can choose between modern or historic wooden rooms (beware, the latter are very low - if you are taller than 1.85, you better get a modern one!). Has no restaurants, but a small bar which serves Whiskies (!!). Good breakfast is served in the morning and included in the rate. Service is friendly and relaxed. If you are looking for a historic Hotel, it's a good choice, a bit on the expensive side, but well worth it.

Sidenote: There are just a couple of nice restaurants in walking distance, so better plan if you stay longer (St. Moritz is close...).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2009

"What a find," Fantastic, Monika and Deflec, who run this hotel are so welcoming, The hotel is unique, and stylish, it is like an art gallery when you walk in, it is in a small cobbled street, with winding alleys, both ways, The hotel was built 400 years ago, has cave like arched roofs inside, thick solid walls, but varies in room styles some cosy with 400 year old bolts on the doors with doors you have to duck underneath to get into, and then some rooms very minimilistic and modern. The breakfasts are lovely, and at night you can enjoy a whiskey from the varied whiskey list at the bar, which is one of the smallest whiskey bars on earth. Where Deflec will impart his varied knowledge it seems about every whiskey there is to taste, whilst wearing his kilt and creating a great atmosphere whilst tasting and talking about the whiskys on offer. Samedan is lovely and was I glad that I had not booked tostay in St.Moritz. Not a patch on this place. If you are in this area, do not miss this hotel, We have stayed in many beautiful places in the world, this is up there with them, and especially the hotel and its staff. Fantastic find.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amigos6810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samedan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Donatz
Hotel Donatz
#1 of 5 in Samedan
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bernina 1865
Hotel Bernina 1865
#2 of 5 in Samedan
383 reviews
1.8 mi away
All in One Hotel Inn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Quadratscha
Alpenhotel Quadratscha
#4 of 5 in Samedan
141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel Muottas Muragl
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terminus
Hotel Terminus
#3 of 6 in Samedan
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Mysanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Mysanus

Address: Crappun 26, Samedan 7503, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Samedan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Samedan
Price Range: $177 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Mysanus 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philosophy: As hostess of the Palazzo Mÿsanus, it is my constant endeavour to maintain the special ambience of this house and help make your most beautiful days in the year become an unforgettable experience.I am happy to welcome you for a few peaceful and hopefully unforgettable days in our beautiful Palazzo.Should you have any special wishes or proposals for changes, we will be very glad to hear them.Your hostessMonika Martin ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Mysanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing